Misadventures with computers

Sprocket with his computer!
IMG_1224
Warning: the e key on my macbook keeps coming loose, so soon Sprocket will become Sprockt. My poor macbook also had the misfortune of being dropped by me today. More precisely, I smashed it against a chair leg in a failed attempt to reach caffeine more quickly. Gravity can be so tricky sometimes.

Oh look, a bonus photo!
IMG_0937

This entry was posted in you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Misadventures with computers

  1. Uhoh on the computer mishap……but thanks for the bonus photo of Sprockt (no “e”) !

    Love, Sammy

  2. Uh oh…is Sprockt going to start posting here like TK used to on lurker’s blog? 🙂

    • littlemiao says:

      He would be pretty monotonous… all he would say is purrr purrr purr and fd m! fd m! (which is feed me, once the e key says its final farewells).

      • Lurkertype says:

        I had some missing and broken/semi-broken keys and the whole problem was “solved” by TK dumping a glass of ice tea onto the computer. It shorted out the hard drive, which of course I hadn’t backed up. 😦 So now I have a new one, which is nice, but I was going to struggle on with the old one for a few months longer.

        You’ll have Sprockt, but at least Chun, Mani, and Lotus can still type their names. You’ll have trouble reminiscing about Mrlin and Kmi (though no vowels are OK for him).

        • littlemiao says:

          Oooh Tk! I’m not ready for another computer, mine annoys me sometimes but I feel quite attached to it.

          The e key seems to be behaving itself better this week.

Miao & Purr!

