Springtime floof

I had a chance to enjoy our snowy and blizzardy day both on my walk to and from work today. I even got some photos of the snowbound crocuses and little purple flowers that have started blooming, but alas I am too lazy to post them (and they didn’t turn out very well anyway). I admit that 20° Fahrenheit (11° windchill) is a little on the cold side for April, and most people around here are more than ready for spring, but I rejoiced when I woke up to snow over everything again. Like love, my feelings for winter weather cannot be explained. I would not admit this to anyone living around here, but I hope for at least one more spring blizzard before the end of the season.

Sprocket likes winter so much, he wears his fleece-lined winter coat all year round.

IMG_0916

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Springtime floof

  1. Oh Sprocket you look EVER so comfy on your black/white comforter…..I hope you had a nice lazy day while the world got covered with snow!! We have a light wet snow here this morning but it won’t amount to anything. We really are ready for Spring though – things are TRYING to pop – leaves, flowers, etc. but aren’t getting much encouragement!

    Hugs, Sammy and Mom Pam

  2. Glad you’re enjoying your snow. I’m enjoying my not-snow. 🙂
    Sprocket looks so cozy!

  3. Lauri says:

    I always love snow, even in April! And tarely, in May! 😁

Miao & Purr!

