Miao advice on how to stay warm

Staying warm is a constant struggle. When it is barely above freezing in August, what can you expect for the rest of the year? Luckily, the Miao kitties are experts on how to keep your toes toasty even on the coldest days.

1. Don’t go outside. It’s not as hard as it sounds. The Miao kitties manage to accomplish this every single day.

2. Cocoon yourself in fleece blankets with at least two napping kitties.

3. Furnish your ears with plentiful ear tufts. If you are unable to do so, find someone with excess ear tufts and kindly ask to borrow them.

4. Sit on the hot air vents. This technique is universally practiced by kitties of colder climes.

5. Rather than removing all that kitty fur from your pants and jackets when you go to work, leave it where it is. You’ll be thankful for the extra layers.

6. Commission someone to knit you socks made from all the floof your kitty isn’t using anymore. I heard this can be done.

7. Move somewhere warm.


Untitled by Miao Miao Miao on 500px.com
No, a blue donut is not necessary for warmth

This entry was posted in you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Miao advice on how to stay warm

  1. We did #7! Although we do most of the rest, too…

  2. Lurkertype says:

    I’ve done all of them except #3.

  3. Brrr, I need to remember not to complain when the temperatures here drop into the 40s. That’s chilly for California, but it’s not like there’s ice on the pond or anything like that!

    I don’t have any kitties to keep me warm. I’ll have to make do with a heating pad. 😦

  4. lauowolf says:

    Our kitties complain enough about the California cold.
    I don’t think I want to even try to tell them about Real Weather.

  5. Lauri says:

    Brrrr! It’s 34 here this morning! I will keep my layer of kitteh fur! I’ll need it today! Lol.

  6. Good advice! Now that Sammy’s 13 he isn’t as “anxious” to go for an outside cruise as he was when he was younger and actually played in the snow. He does like to hang out around the heating vents and enjoys his fleece blankies. They are so smart aren’t they???!

    Pam

  7. Redscylla says:

    In my house, winter is the only time when it is acceptable to cuddle near/with dogs. All other times of the year they are filthy, horrible beasts.

  8. leendadll says:

    I bought my kitties and extra warm kitty bed. They alternated using it for about 4 days then abandoned it. Sleeping in the PJ drawer is the new location.
    And I keep my heated mattress pad on for Espressa. This new one has 6 zones so it’s nice that I can just leave her zone (passenger head area) on and turn off everything else.

  9. I’m just imagining people walking around bundled with fleece blankets and one cat lump on either side (under the blankets). Hehehe

Miao & Purr!

