I think I’ve forgotten how to post

That may be part of my problem. I miss blogging. So I am trying to come back.

There are lots of reasons I haven’t been around. Mostly, for whatever reason, I haven’t been inspired to take photos in a long, long time. And on top of that, flickr annoyed me greatly and I have moved to 500px but I cannot figure out how to embed the few pictures I have taken without them taking up the entire screen. Okay, I figured something out but it is definitely not as user friendly as flickr had been. Oh wells.

Untitled by Miao Miao Miao (miaochronicles)) on 500px.com
Untitled by Miao Miao Miao

Observe Sprocket’s unusually disapproving expression. You may speculate on the cause of his disapproval.

This entry was posted in miao updates, photography, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to I think I’ve forgotten how to post

  1. Trish says:

    I’m having issues as well. ~sigh~

  2. Mr.LT says:

    I disapprove of humans trying to guess my intentions.

  3. Well Sprocket I’m sure that camera will move out of your face soon and you can get back to snoozing or just plain looking adorable!! We’ve missed ALL of you……….

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  4. “Finally, you are posting a picture of me for my fans!’

    😉
    Purrs

  5. Lauri says:

    I agree, blogging isn’t what it used to be. A fun place to share stuff with friends.
    I have been thinking about you, little m, cuz I have learned out to make kefir and i love it and I am wondering if it is the same stuff you guy used to talk about making with the grains?

    • littlemiao says:

      Still missing Vox… 😦

      I’m not sure exactly what grain thing you’re thinking of. I make kombucha, which is also fermented, but basically just black tea, sugar, and the kombucha mushroom. I have heard very good things about kefir though.

      • Lauri says:

        Ah, ok, I thought it was slightly different, but similar! Kefir is kefir grains, sugar, water/fermenting time and then add juices of your choice. I used brown sugar, ginger and grapefruit juice with a little orange juice. Very refreshing and delicious!

        • littlemiao says:

          mmmm. sounds delicious! do you milk your own goats? 😛

          I could make my kombucha more exciting, but usually I just have it plain because I am lazy.

          • Lauri says:

            No, we never milked our goats. They were just pets. And I am sorry to say that my last goat, Griffin, died last night. He was 16 years old. I hate losing them. Now there are only chickens out in the chicken yard.

            • littlemiao says:

              I am so sorry, Lauri. I should have checked your blog first to catch up with you. I am so out of touch. Many hugs for you. I loved your goats and goat pictures. I’m not dealing so well with loss. I think that is another reason I have avoided WP, because so many of the Miao Brothers are gone and reminders make me sad.

              • Lauri says:

                He went downhill very quickly, littlem. I didn’t post about it. I feel sad, but they all had long wonderful lives. I just hate that we have to lose them. I hate it so much.

                I don’t deal well with loss, either. We must be sensitive souls. And that’s a good thing for the Universe, but it’s hard for us.

                Many hugs right back at you!

  6. leendadll says:

    Nice to see you again. Lovely photo!!

  7. Lurkertype says:

    Sprocks definitely disapproves of you not sharing his magnificent floof with the world.

  8. I haven’t tried the redesigned flickr. I’m hardly on there anyway…
    Hope you like 500px. Can I demand BatCat pics?

    • littlemiao says:

      We definitely need new BatCat pics! Perhaps tomorrow will bring some…

      I don’t like the flickr redesign and I also don’t like how they handled the transition. It also exceptionally silly that they should charge for ad-free when you can get ad-block for free. do they really think we’re that stupid?

      • I thought you had pro, so you didn’t have ads lol.
        *shrug*
        Maybe it’ll change..

        • littlemiao says:

          flickr pro didn’t have ads, but now with the new pay structure, you can have ad-free for $49.99/year (no other benefits), whereas before pro was $25/yr. i downgraded my flickr account so i got a refund. it seems crazy to pay that much for something you can get for free.

          i kind of miss flickr because i had everything organized and you can’t batch edit in 500px. i am hoping they change that.

  9. Dianda says:

    Welcome back? 😉

Miao & Purr!

