Caturday Cat Toys!

The Miaos had a wonderful surprise today! They received their order from Edgar’s Playhouse on etsy. Of course Sprocket had to monopolize all the toys, even though there were way more than enough to share.

DSC_0003

the toys are absolutely adorable and filled with the most irresistible catnip
DSC_0013

no one dared stand between the Sprockmonster and his toys
DSC_0008

Sprocket got super sprocketty from all the catnip.
DSC_0009

I’ll have to lock Sprocket up to give the Miao Brothers and Chun a chance to play with their toys without getting sprocketted.

This entry was posted in caturday, product cuteness, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Caturday Cat Toys!

  1. The toys from Edgar’s Playhouse look so awesome. Wish I had kitties so it would make sense for me to get some/all of the toys!

    The other Miaos definitely need their turn with these wondrous treasures.

    • Lurkertype says:

      Beth, our old pal arbed runs Edgar’s Playhouse. She makes the toys with lavender as sachets for hoomans who don’t need catnip.

      • littlemiao says:

        I should have mentioned that in the post. The creator of these catnip delights is none other than our very own arbed! She makes pancakes and cupcakes and ninjas and other super cute things too.

        I’m sure I’ll be posting about them a lot now since they will be a central feature of miao activity.

      • Thanks, LT. I have arbed as one of my FB friends, so I knew of her connection to Edgar’s Playhouse. Although the sachets are tempting, I decided my “feline cousins” (my cousin’s Daisy and Willow) needed some new toys, so I’ve ordered my faves for them!

  2. lauowolf says:

    I love the eye in the top photo.
    Sprockers is completely zonkers there.
    I hope you didn’t try to reach into the box, or anything silly like that!

  3. trishc1812 says:

    Love the Sprocket on ‘nip shots.

  4. Dianda says:

    The toys look awesome! They are some lucky cats! 🙂

  5. Lauri says:

    Great photos! I am saving my toys for the cats for Christmas. They are going to go nuts!

  6. Oh my! Sprocket is fired up like a rocket on that nip!! You may have to give him one to keep him busy while the other Miaos have a chance to at least SEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE the bounty!

    HAHA
    Pam and Sam

  7. SO funny! I’m glad he’s having a great time monopolizing the new toys 😉

  8. leendadll says:

    My order from ModernCat, kickers & shakers & toys, arrived last week and the kitties are sooooo happy!! The previous order is so ugly, from being over-loved, that I decided to get new ones – but left the old cause I like when the cats are in catnip heaven!

Miao & Purr!

