Mr Sprockers’ New Hat

I couldn’t figure out what color backdrop to use. Any ideas of what would look good with a green hat? I’m thinking that maybe I should buy some fabric pieces somewhere. They need to be big enough to drape over my 55x70cm poster board thingy and leave enough extra for Miaoses to sit on.

sprocket without his new hat
DSC_0072

sprocket with his new hat
DSC_0098

his hat matches his mousie
DSC_0167

I tried to get a picture of the mousie wearing the hat but he kept pouncing on them.

I keep thinking that there is a big dust bunny invading on the left side of the picture, but it is his tummy
DSC_0004

DSC_0148

looking glareful?
DSC_0143

I would have gotten more photos of him in the hat, but by the time I had remembered how my camera worked, Sprocket was too sprocketty for hat-wearing. He was more in the mood for hat-chomping.

This entry was posted in Cats in Hats, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Mr Sprockers’ New Hat

  1. Fantastic photos. The purple background is looking great but you could always try gold – that might highlight the green hat.

  2. I like the purple background with the green on the hat. You might also take a cue from Sprocket’s own colors—black and white. I like chartreuse-like greens against black, though with Sprocket you may want to avoid a solid black background. Maybe a print with some green that echoes the hat band?

    • littlemiao says:

      Maybe I should go to a fabric store and look for remnants. different shades of green would be great. I have the dark hunter green sheets that show up in lots of photos, but that’s it.

  3. orientallily001 says:

    That’s a super nice hat, I think. The purple background looks nice. It looks like kind of a minty green… greens can be warm or cool depending upon how much yellow and how much blue they have. Minty greens are cool and the peep just loves minty green combined with a nice pure, soft pink. Not wishy-washy pink though. I don’t really know what wishy-washy pink is but the peep said it would be too pale. Pure, soft pink goes super well with black and white, too. purrs
    Nerissa from Nerissa’s Life

  4. Marilia says:

    Oh my…. super cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. LUV that new chapeau Sprockers! It’s a lovely light green and it actually looks quite nice with that lilac patterned silky material as a backdrop…..There are very few colors that wouldn’t look wonderful as a backdrop for Sprocket with or without a hat on!

    Pam and Kitty hugs from Sam

  6. We would have proceeded DIRECTLY to the chomping. No hats for us!
    pee ess: we love the purple background.

  7. Well, light bloo ought ta go well with medium green, but purple suits you so well.

  8. Dianda says:

    D’awe, the green looks super cute with the purple background.
    Nice job!

  9. Lurkertype says:

    It goes with his eyes, which is important since the beret goes with Chun’s.

  10. He looks so dashing!

  11. I know I’m a little late, but I had to tell you that I LOVE Sprocket’s spiffy new hat!!!

Miao & Purr!

