Miaoling playtime! [miao movie]

Get an inside look at a Miaoling playime!

WARNING: Contains sprocketting! And mildly disturbing sound effects (if you are a cat trying to figure out why someone is growling and yowling in your vicinity). When I played the video, poor Chun got so confuzzled, he ran off to rescue his imaginary friend.

Chun was getting all wildcatty by himself and Sprocket wanted to join in the fun! So he hopped onto the bed after Chun, and I was able to record this exciting sprocketty segment! The growlies are Chun’s. Watch how Sprocket edges towards him, and wrestles him over when he least suspects!

A chase ensued, off the bed and down the stairs. I wasn’t able to follow fast enough. Downstairs the sprocketting continued for a bit, but then fizzled out. Sprocket hid in an ambush spot, but Chun never came by! Chun had flopped down and was starting to relax. Sprocket barreled towards him one last time, hoping for more fun, but Chun indicated with a bored look that he was done playing for the night, so Sprocket screeched to a halt just inches from Chun. The end.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in chun, miao movies, you-sheng "sprocket". Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Miaoling playtime! [miao movie]

  1. Wazeau says:

    This was many degrees of awesome! I’m still laughing at the look on Chun’s face when he got sprocketted there towards the end.

  2. That was great! The lashing of tails made me wonder how Manx cats can possibly express themselves properly. I’d never thought of that before.

  3. Played it twice trying to get my boys interested in the sound effects. No luck with them, but the dog came to see where the Battle Royale was!

  4. Lurkertype says:

    That fight started off in slow motion but certainly picked up.

    The growling and fussing got Tortie’s attention — she makes similar noises at Tuxie, who sprockets her all the time.

  5. leendadll says:

    I love Sprocket’s wide attack eyes changing to “innocence” when Chun turns around… “Oh, I wasn’t doing anything”… then the attack!

  6. I lol’d when Chun and Sprocket fell off the bed.
    You should put non-breakable things that need to be dusted under their tails when they’re swishing like that 😀

  7. Oldcat says:

    My first lady cats Cassie and Angie used to do that Royale in the living room every so often. Angie would do the stalking and circling and noise making but Cassie would do the pounce and crash her to the ground and pin her – Cassie was bigger and had very strong shoulders.

  8. Dianda says:

    Hahahaha, the ending was really unsuspected!

  9. strange that i cannot press “Like” button.. no response!

  10. aubrey says:

    The language of kitty tails was never so expressive – and I don’t think Chun and Sprocket ever took their eyes off each other until the madcap chase began. It’s 1:53A out here, and I have to go to bed, but I can think of no other confrontation to think about as I go to sleep.

  11. Wonderful!!!!.. I’m so glad I found this blog- I remember it from Vox ..cryinforthedyin is my other half .. I use to hitchhike around to see you guys.. Love the babies!!! How in the world do you get those fantastic pics?.. must be extremely time consuming,,yet very worthwhile. Tony has been trying to get a pic of Li’l bear (our kitty) in mid air when she’s actin’ like a crazy women 🙂 See ya, CC

Miao & Purr!

