Miao Cookies

Last time I sent Foxy cookies, Sprocket volunteered to go with to make sure all the cookies arrived safely. In the end, though, the only way everything would have fit in the box is if Sprocket kept the cookies in his tummy.
IMG_5700

I have an insatiable urge to make cookies and Foxy has generously volunteered to take the excess cookies off my hands. I keep a freezer bag full of cookies destined for Fox Town.

The last box contained an assortment of:
– cranberry almond cookies
– iced mocha cookies
– ginger macadamia cookies
– super extra spicy cayenne chocolate snickerdoodles
– peanut butter cookies
– probably some other kind of cookie too

sprocket helping get the box ready
IMG_5690

This entry was posted in you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Miao Cookies

  1. Yummy. I like the sound of your freezer!

  2. Cookiescookiescookiescookiescookies! 😀

  3. Lurkertype says:

    That’s what Foxy really needed — more cat fur!

  4. Dianda says:

    I see chinese –or something else– writing!

  5. Meowzers! Those cookies sound yummy…..I’ll take a dozen Sprocklate Chip Cookies please!!! 😀 How very helpful Sprocket is, guarding those cookies for lucky Foxy!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy (and his Mom)

    • littlemiao says:

      Sprocklate Chip Cookies! that is *so purrfect*! I will have to invent them now. one day I will make a cookie cookbook with original recipes and I absolutely must have a recipe for Sprocklate Chip Cookies. They will have to be super yummy and super sprocketty all at once.

      Thank you, Sammy, for the brilliant idea. I seriously do intend to make a cookie cookbook one day, but I have a lot more experimentation to do. And experimentation requires lots of sampling, of course…

      • Oh indeed – sampling is a VERY important part of the cooking process….my Mommy’s weight scales are proof of that! 😉

        Sam

        • littlemiao says:

          I’m very confuzzled by WP now. I thought I replied to your comment from my email but instead of posting the comment here, WP sent it to your email address. How purrplexing!

          Anyways, I said something like, “mine too!” and I’m making cookies again even as I type – oatmeal chocolate chip raisin cookies.

  6. Oh PLEASE, I want the snickerdoodle recipe…I will add my own cat hairs, of course!

Miao & Purr!

