Fluffernutters

the original fluffernutter:

This entry was posted in you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Fluffernutters

  1. YAYAYAYAY! As a kid I was convinced my mom made that word up – she did that sort of thing! They started selling Fluff in Ireland just last year, I was ecstatic! Oh you’ve made my evening 🙂

    • littlemiao says:

      Papa Miao sings it to Sprocket all the time. I asked if any of the Miao Brothers are fluffernutters, but even though Lotus is both fluffy and nutty he isn’t a fluffernutter because he is a batcat.

      So Fluff still exists! Heehee.

  2. Drude says:

    Heh, I totally thought that was a made up word too, and I thought papa Miao just made up the song for the occasion too… ha, excellent.

  3. And now I need to run to the store and get a jar of marshmallow creme. Out on the Left Coast however, I think all we have is Kraft. 😦

  4. trishc1812 says:

    I grew up eating Fluffer-Nutters! I had one for lunch practically every day as I was not a fan of lunch-meat sandwiches and I preferred Fluff to jelly/jam. These days I’ll use toast instead of plain bread….there is a taste and texture difference.

    • littlemiao says:

      Papa Miao grew up watching the commercial but he actually never had a fluffer-nutter!

      I always toast my bread, at least when I get a chance. It makes peanut butter and jelly sandwiches taste better, even if it takes a few moments longer.

  5. Laurie says:

    I use marshmallow fluff in one of my buttercream icing recipes. I remember my kid sister eating fluffernutter sandwiches.

  6. Oh my Mom certainly remembers fluffernutters……and they sell that marshmallow fluff in our grocery store but Mom resists the temptation. WE knew what Papa Miao was singing about but Mom said it had been a LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONG time since she’d heard the word fluffernutter! 😀 😀

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  7. Dianda says:

    Aaaah! So that’s the song! Cuuute!

  8. jimmie chew says:

    come by our blog to say good bye when you get a chance. we are done with our Meowmoir.
    i want to thank you for being one of our first followers!
    http://www.jimmiechew.wordpress.com

  9. Hi Miaos! Guess what…..I nominated you for an award on my blog today….The Blog on Fire Award! http://onespoiledcat.wordpress.com/2012/07/09/blog-on-fire/

    YAY! Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  10. leendadll says:

    Gawd, I hate those sandwiches. We grew up calling them “pea-butt-butt and fluff”. I don’t know why. We knew the “real” name.

Miao & Purr!

