a sleepy day

for the furry Miaos
DSC_0121-001

but they didn’t neglect their baths.
DSC_0096-001

Chun was almost too sleepy to show up for supper. He did the trick where you look absolutely everywhere without any luck, until you worry that the aliens may finally have abducted him, but then he shows up, sitting in the middle of the room like he has been there all along, looking smug and adorable.

This entry was posted in chun and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to a sleepy day

  1. So, uh, you have to explain this vegetable lamb tag now…

    • littlemiao says:

      LOLz. I didnt think anyone would notice. I shouldn’t have underestimated you. I’ve been obsessed with them ever since I learned about them a few years ago, but for some reason I can’t get them out of my mind lately.

      In medieval times, Europeans thought that they were real. A half-plant half-animal from which cotton was harvested (at least that was one version). I like to think that they were real, only they are extinct now, which is kind of sad. like unicorns, except maybe unicorns aren’t extinct.

      I wish vegetable lambs of tartary (aka scythian lambs) were more popular. Someone could make vegetable lamb plushies that are both edible and snorgleable.

      the wikipedia article is okay. i also just found a free ebook (though the author doesn’t seem to think they are real – oh wells).

  2. I’m glad to hear Sam isn’t the only one who plays the game of “oh dearie me – he’s been abducted by aliens”……he always has a silly grin on his face when he shows up finally from thin air. Gotta love that about them……….:D

    Pam (and Sam)

  3. AuntieBellum says:

    Argh, cats! I was house/dog/catsitting for friends once when their cat “went missing.” I went all over the neighborhood looking for it and found in sitting under a chair looking at me when I got back home…

  4. Marilia says:

    Shhhhhhhh! Let the angel to sleep!

  5. Lurkertype says:

    I am pretty sure cats know how to be invisible sometimes.

  6. leendadll says:

    ooh, I HATE when they do that!
    If I’m outdoors, Moshi likes to walk up right behind me so I look like a total jackass, screaming for him to come home when he’s at my feet.

  7. appearing from nowhere is the mystery of cats, don’t ya think? Dogs don’t do that, just cats…hmmmm…maybe we do have special powers???

  8. Lurkertype says:

    Look! Here’s a 2-legged B&W kitten who’s sprocketty! Only TWO legs, but he gets around. He should have a playdate with Sprockers.

  9. Dianda says:

    both my cats usually hide as well. And appear when I’m about to panic because I can’t find them!

  10. Robpixaday says:

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Miao & Purr!

