the final result…

Yesterday we got the final confirmation that the ringworm culture is negative.

Hypochondria-by-proxy is no fun. I so thoroughly convinced myself that they have ringworm that now I am finding it hard to accept the truth. They explained that false negatives are highly unlikely with ringworm.

Thank you everyone for your reassuring comments and stories. Even though I wasn’t around here much, it really helped to remind me that ringworm isn’t the end of the world. And they don’t have ringworm anyways. I’m glad all my worrying was for nothing even though I pretty much did nothing else for a month.

I finally have a new laptop. The macbook of my dreams. And now that this ringworm nonsense is over, I plan to start taking photographs and posting more. I miss you, peeps!

This entry was posted in miao updates and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to the final result…

  1. Laurie says:

    Yay! It’s nice to see you back. I’d been wondering how the Miaos were doing.

  2. Redscylla says:

    Whew! Sooooooo glad that your fears were unrealized. *smoochies to Miaos*

    Ahem, now, where are the pictures? We demand pictures.

  3. crankypants says:

    So is everyone okay then? No lingering itchies? Well I’m glad there was no ringworm and if everyone is feeling okay then even better!

    • littlemiao says:

      still some itchies. So the mystery isn’t solved, but nothing is as bad as ringworm, right? The doctor said it might be some kind of mite, which is hard to test for but we will get something topical to put on spots. Or they could just be unrelated scabs from scratchings and pouncings. Sprocket keeps getting little scabs but the ones on the others seem to have healed. except maybe Tashi has a spot or two now, which weren’t there before, and that is why i was convinced it was ringworm.

  4. we swear that waiting for test results it the WORST. glad it was all negative (and you have a new ‘puter too)

  5. Wazeau says:

    So glad to hear.

  6. minlit says:

    I was wondering where you were! ‘False alarm’ can be such a beautiful phrase!

  7. We’ve all missed you too Little Miao! It’s awesome news that it was NOT ringworm…..now you can close the book on that whole thing and move on with that new computer of yours! May I speak for us all and say PICTURES PLEASE!!!! Have missed your updates.

    Kitty Hugs, Sam (and his Mom too!!)

  8. Yay! Missed you around here. Looking forward to new photos of Chun and the other Miaos. And I hope the itching goes away as summer approaches.

  9. We are glad it wasnt anny wormses!

  10. Pixie says:

    Glad you’ve got rid of the ringworries. That’s a disease all right.

  11. Whew! Glad things are ok there. Has Lotus been smashing bunches o’ buggies lately?

    You joined the dark side of the computer world, hmmmm?
    ๐Ÿ˜‰

  12. Dianda says:

    I was happy to see a new post! And even happier that there is no ringworm! Hooray! ๐Ÿ˜€

  13. Oldcat says:

    Apparently Macs are hard to use – no cats in hats pictures yet!

    • littlemiao says:

      I think the problem is that I have forgotten how to take photos! It has been so long.

      Also, I am recovering depression resulting from the election in Wisconsin. Instead of taking Miao photos, I have been playing Bejeweled non-stop, until I see gems floating everywhere I look.

  14. It’s so glad to see you blogging again! We have so much to catch up on!!! (Ironically, my human just finished meds for her annual ringworm blossom. Thankfully, she’s never given it to Kitty or myself.)

Miao & Purr!

