Still cute.

At least Sprocket is still cute.

sprocket beret 5-6-2012 4-15-15 PM

and sprocketty with feathers.
sprocket peacock feather 5-6-2012 4-15-28 PM 5-6-2012 4-15-28 PM
sprocket peacock feather 5-6-2012 4-15-32 PM
sprocket peacock feather 5-6-2012 4-15-43 PM

sprocket beret 5-6-2012 4-15-13 PM

This entry was posted in you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Still cute.

  1. That 1st photo is one of my new all-time favorites. He’s so adorable!

  2. Oh Bast, iffen we can ever figure out a way ta kidnap Sprocket…

  3. knotrune says:

    Awww, don’t ever worry you won’t still love him if he gets less cute. I was a bit worried when I had to have my old cat’s teeth taken out that I’d feel bad every time I saw her bald mouth but I didn’t, I loved her just as much. Even if it is ringworm it is curable! It might be unpleasant to go through, but you will get through it and the miaos will still love you and you’ll still love them. Don’t panic! 🙂

    • littlemiao says:

      Awww, thanks. I’m a little worried that Chun won’t love me any more if he loses any stripes to ringworm. His stripes are precious to him and he will blame Sprocket and by extension me. So far, I haven’t seen any possible signs of ringworm on him. Probably because he doesn’t hang out with the other kitties, except when he is chasing them.

      Yesterday I noticed a little sore spot behind Sprocket’s whiskers on the right side and it occurred to me that he might lose his whiskers on one side. I have nothing to base this worry on except my innate paranoia.

  4. Oh he most definitely IS still cute and always will be! Great group of red-beret photos of the Sprockster….he’s just plain adorable.

    Pam (and Sam)

  5. Laurie says:

    I love it when his red beret goes askew. I can imagine Chun looking on quite disapprovingly. The post of Chun teaching Sprockers how to wear his beret was a classic!

  6. nikkisimages says:

    How do you get him to keep that cute little hat on his head?

    • littlemiao says:

      gentle persuasion. 😀 Actually, the beret has a little elastic band that is hidden in his floof, and I distract him with the peacock feather. Practice makes purrfect.

  7. Marilia says:

    OMG!!! Lovely photos!

  8. Dianda says:

    He’s always cute!

  9. Redscylla says:

    Aw, I send 100% safe cyber snuggles to all the Miaos in their possible worries. Wise choice to stop research/panicking on the internet and wait for the vet to do tests, etc. *huggles*

  10. Whee just wanted to reassure you about ringworm. Bingo had it when he was a baby and all it took was a cream and some antibiotics to cure it.

    Whee know we are guinea pigs so it is a bit different but even if it is ringworm you shouldn’t worry too much. Our Mummy just had to wash her hands a lot.

    By the way, they are very cute pictures.

    Nibbles, Nutty, Bingo & Buddy
    xxxx

    • littlemiao says:

      Thank you for sharing. It was really comforting to know that peeps have been through it and it wouldn’t have been as bad as I was imagining. I’m so glad they don’t have ringworm after all.

  11. leendadll says:

    so much neck floof! it’s like his body thought the collar was supposed to stay on and rebuilt one!

  12. Awww, he is so cute! Ringworm really isn’t the end of the world, it’s treatable and your cats are happy and healthy and used to being given rubbings and pettings and even medicines, so it will not be too hard to deal with it – if it is the case. Wait and see what the vets tell you.

Miao & Purr!

