Return of the Red Beret

sprocket beret 5-6-2012 4-13-48 PM

I was trying to clean my room but I got extremely distracted by Sprocket. Even though the lighting was poor (gloomy day) I took some photos and we played with the peacock feather while Chun watched somewhat disdainfully. I knew he wanted to play too and was just being silly because Sprocket is pushy and always manages to be in the spotlight. But Chun is just as bad, when Sprocket isn’t around.

Compare these two photos:
today
sprocket 5-6-2012 4-18-29 PM

last august
fun 8-14-2011 12-31-03 PM

The jewelry box he’s sitting on in the August photo is the same thing that is hidden behind his plumpness in today’s photo.

He still has the lost kitten look sometimes
sprocket 5-6-2012 4-10-40 PM

I hesitate to distract from the cuteness of Sprocket’s photos, but… unfortunately I keep seeing signs that seem to confirm my worries. See previous posts, as I don’t want to restate everything. Last night, I dreamed about ticks the size of Sprocket and bees the size of humans. Tomorrow, I will call the vet.

This entry was posted in miao updates, photography, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Return of the Red Beret

  1. lahgitana says:

    keep us posted….

    he’s not plump; he’s floofy!

  2. orientallily001 says:

    You look soooo good in red!
    Nerissa from Nerissa’s Life (NOT orientallily! That’s the peep and she has screwed up all my WordPress accounts. What a peep!)

  3. That’s the collar WE use! We dont much hate it like the weerd cones.

    BTW, we just received an email: “You recently followed this blog’s posts. This means you will receive each new post by email.

    To activate, click confirm below. If you believe this is an error, ignore this message and we’ll never bother you again.”

    Did you know about that? We got one similar from wordpress yesserday, so we think something odd is going on.

    • littlemiao says:

      That is weird. Hmmm. WordPress seems to have some issue with its comment notifications. It has to do with the little box under the comment that says “Notify me of follow-up comments via email.” It has always been there, but now it is selected by default. 😦 A lot of people have complained about it. I hope they fix it.

      I think that if you uncheck it once it stays unchecked for the blog, but I could be wrong.

      Let me know if it keeps happening and I will go complain to the WP people, wherever they are.

      • Oldcat says:

        If you click on the “Subscription Options” on the email, you can turn off the posts that have the auto email stuff turned on pretty quickly…this won’t fix it in the future.

  4. We just got another confirmation demand. Its a virus, we assume. We won’t be clicking “confirm”.

  5. Oh, we will try unchecking the box.

    • littlemiao says:

      I hope that works. I am looking for a place to complain. Apparently you are only allowed to contact support if you pay for an upgrade, whatever that is.

      There must be a way to fix this.

  6. Lurkertype says:

    What a big handsome boy he is!

  7. I would say stocky, not plump. He’s looking very comfortable in his beret now… Great job, Sprocket! Keep up the good work!

  8. Sprocket looks so magnificent in his red beret – and wanting to play (along with the Chun boy) is a good sign that the sprocketty little Sprockers is BAAACK. Will be interested to hear what the vet has to say…but Sprocket really looks PERKY!

    Pam and Sammy

  9. mariser says:

    one positive: Sprockets has learned to wear his red beret!
    (this is the time in Sprockets when we wear a red beret)
    (in a jaunty manner)

  10. Dianda says:

    Haha, I couldn’t help but laugh at the kitten photo of Sprocket where he sits on the Jewelry box! That expression!

  11. Phwoffy says:

    Sprocket is SO handsome! I want to smooch that little nose. Don’t tell my Giz that, though – he’s always annoyed enough when I come home covered in other cat fur!

    You take beautiful pictures 🙂

  12. Laurie says:

    I’m still impressed that you got him to sit still last August. His accessories are much more flattering now.

  13. Marilia says:

    You´re so gourgeous!

  14. GanLu says:

    i would like to see a photo in which sprocket and chun wear each other’s berets. just for novelty, you know?

  15. Oh my…I would never let Mom put something on my head! Too threatening…but I luvluvluv the red beret on you! Lookin’ good!

  16. leendadll says:

    Well… I’m going to continue to hope you’re just seeing signs because you’re looking for them. 2nd choice: Everyone will be cured with 1 easy treatment!

  17. aubrey says:

    Oh, LM – I can’t think of dreams that could be any more hideous!

    A kicky beret is important, but a kittie’s health is even more important and I’m hoping The Sprocket is OK. Do keep us informed!

Miao & Purr!

