*deep breath*

I really appreciate all of your comments. I owe the remnants of my sanity to the voices of moderation and encouragement that have graced my blog. So even if it is as bad as I fear, it won’t be the end of the world. The Miaos don’t seem bothered by any of it.

Sprocket has been 100% sprocketty today. He has been so cuddly and sweet, too. He has fully forgiven me for the Benadrool. And he hasn’t acted itchy at all. I have stopped reading articles about ringworm online. I have been incredibly itchy, but I’m hoping that is merely a product of my diseased imagination. Just thinking about ticks is enough to make my skin crawl for hours (or days, if I actually find one), so it is natural that ringworm should produce a similar response. So far, no signs of anything, and believe me I have looked. Every few minutes.

These photos are from when Sprocket wasn’t feeling himself yet. He was napping on my bed and Chun was watching from atop the bookcase. He gets jealous and sulky when Sprocket or any of the others nap on my bed. He seems to think it only fits one cat. At the rate Sprocket is growing, he might be right.

soundly sleeping
sleepy sprock 5-2-2012 9-01-49 PM

chun watching
chun 5-2-2012 9-02-41 PM

cuddly cuteness
sprocky sleepy 5-2-2012 9-02-18 PMsprocky poo 5-2-2012 9-05-40 PM

This entry was posted in chun, miao updates, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to *deep breath*

  1. lahgitana says:

    Yaaaaay! It is really hard to pull oneself back from the precipice of scary thoughts, LM, so good on you! Sweet kitties!

    Calpurrnia takes her 1/3 of the bed out of the middle and she’s only a foot tall and 9 lbs! BuddyBoop, who is 15 lbs, scrunches at my feet, well out of the way of the grouchy girl kitty!

  2. trishc1812 says:

    I love the shot of Chun looking down upon the lesser mortals of his catdom.
    I’m glad you’ve stopped with the Google searches…they can make you think you are about to die at just any moment.

    I’m relieved to hear that Sprocket is back to his normal Sprocketty self.

  3. Sprocket looks like an angel in the last shot! I’m so glad he’s feeling better. I hope you’re feeling better too, LIttleM. Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

  4. Good for you pullling back from the internet searches….you will do whatever needs to be done whenever it needs doing (huh?) with the help of the vet and for now anyway, you all sound like you’re coping quite well! Sprocket is sprocketty, Chun is keeping an eye on things, and your bed is covered in floof – as it should be! Happy Sunday.

    Pam (and Sam of course!)

  5. Dianda says:

    Good to know Sprocket is himself again! 🙂

  6. leendadll says:

    glad to contribute to the mental valium.

    you need to come to So Cal and photograph my cats. you take some awesome photos!

    • littlemiao says:

      I could use a vacation (not that I work much. hee.).
      You’ve inspired me. What I need to do with my life is go on a transcontinental (or perhaps international) trip to photograph everypeep’s kitties. I’ll include cranky’s Elvy even though he’s not a cat. Sprocket can come with me and I’ll send postcards back home to Chun (too shy) and the Miao Brothers (too lazy).

  7. Lurkertype says:

    We are glad to hear about Sprockers and you.

    I wish you could take pictures of Tortie, to show off how interesting and vivid her fur really is.

  8. Our purrs to all of you that things werk out well.

  9. Keep breathing. 🙂 Sprocket’s floof is so inviting for snorgles and napping

  10. GanLu says:

    ooh, i love the idea of you travelling and photographing!

Miao & Purr!

