Sprocket is getting sprocketty!

He seems to be feeling himself again! I am so happy. He had a huge breakfast, he greeted me at the door when I came home, and he has been alternately napping and active all day. AND he isn’t avoiding me anymore! He came when I called him just now and we are playing a game of Kibbles (I toss the crunchy and he chases it down and gobbles it up).

rainbow sprock 5-2-2012 8-49-27 PM

I’m still taking him to the vet. I want their opinion about the scab on his back, and I have to go anyway for Tashi.

Sprocket just got a crunchy stuck between his toes when he scooped it up, and he had to nibble at his toe pads for a while before he could eat it.

Here are some photos from Tuesday I didn’t post. He was having a subdued little window-watching session
sprocket 5-1-2012 5-29-47 PM
sprocket 5-1-2012 5-28-19 PM

sprocket 5-1-2012 5-28-58 PM
sprocket 5-1-2012 5-29-12 PM

This entry was posted in miao updates, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Sprocket is getting sprocketty!

  1. zigzagmags says:

    glad to hear he’s back to being himself 🙂 love that pic of him napping! ps. i want to come and play kibbles, but with tashi. haha

  2. lahgitana says:

    I’m so happy to hear that he is feeling more like himself!

  3. martinjh99 says:

    Aww Sprocket – Glad your feeling better! Love those last few close-up pics – I have a soft spot for black and white kitties and your lovely! 😀

  4. pegoftilling says:

    Yay! I’m glad Sprocky is feeling better–I’ve been worried!

  5. Dianda says:

    Sprocket, beautiful as ever! I’m glad to know he’s doing much better! hooray!

  6. Marilia says:

    Wow! Amazing beautiful photos!

  7. HURRAH!!! I bet he feels great just in time for the 2 AM crazies.

  8. Glad he’s better – I’ve stolen one of these photos for a Brushes drawing… You’ll have to guess which one until I draw him 🙂

  9. Oh YAY! Great news…..if Sprocket is getting sprocketty then he must be feeling much, much better. The photos of him at the window are precious even if it was taken when he was “pre-sprocketty” – the napping one is darling. Will be interesting to hear what the vet says about the scab but in the meantime, we’re so happy he’s way way better!

    Pam and Sam

  10. Lurkertype says:

    yay Sprockers!

    He’s so handsome.

    We are getting new windows and screens. The man came today and measured them and Tortie followed him (inside) to supervise, since the windows are HERS.

  11. Oldcat says:

    Love the first two closeup pictures.

  12. Very good news 😀

  13. a sprocketty Sprocket is purrfect! whew! what a worry, eh?

  14. leendadll says:

    Great photos (as always) and I’m glad Sprocket is sprocketing again!

Miao & Purr!

