Balancing Act

Chun finished his own meal and started sneaking Lotus’ too! Professor Tashi was alarmed. Chun’s table manners leave something to be desired.

chun bridge 3-23-2012 5-12-37 PM
chun bridge 3-23-2012 5-12-027
My Miaolings are both such gluttons.

I am trying to catch up with everything but I am somewhat overwhelmed.
Here is a list of what I hope to do today:
– clean the kitchen (and take out the compost)
– make something for supper (chana masala!)
– mew
– clean my room so that I can take Miao Photos
– take Miao Photos
– go running so I don’t go crazy
– organize my papers for taxes (which will involve cleaning Chun’s old room, where all the stuff I can’t figure out how to organize ends up) (this really ought to be my priority)
– try to keep the dust-bunny population under control
– start a new batch of kombucha (and perhaps get my Kombucha Experiment underway)

and last but not least, catch up with WordPress peeps!

I also want to revive my poor little food blog. I’m making so much delicious food, I really ought to be posting about it. And I need to set up my light box, which has been waiting for me for a month. I made Papa Miao some vegan apple cinnamon french toast this morning and he thought it was delicious, and he’s not even vegan! But that has resulted in a rather messy frying pan that needs my attention.

So rather than keep rambling about things rather than doing them, I will leave you with something I created in Picasa: Lilac Loto.
lilac loto 3-19-2012 5-17-11 PM

And here is an awwww-worthy Sprocket-photo from last month that really ought to be posted.
sprocket 3-12-2012 9-33-51 PM

This entry was posted in chun, littlemiao, lotus, tashi, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Balancing Act

  1. Chun, where there’s a will there’s a way…ha ha ha!

  2. A rather daunting “to-do” list but we have faith in you!! Chun is pushing his luck with that stretch of his…..the lilac look is interesting….and Sprocket looks ever so awwwwwwwww….good luck with the list – better you than us!

    Sammy (and his Mom)

  3. Lauri says:

    That “to-do” list should be for a month…..or two! It’s a big one, but just do one at a time!
    Lol at Chun snarfling and Tashi looking on in horror!
    I love the purple people eater cat……I ooooh’d over that and awwwww’d over Sprockie!

    And I love food blogs, too. I have so much fun cooking!

  4. leendadll says:

    Glad to see all the new photos of the fur babies, and you posting again.

    Good luck with those taxes. One benefit of using a credit/debit card for most everything this that I no longer do much paperwork – I just download a year’s worth of band transactions, sort it all out in excel, and hope for the best (I also quit doing my taxes myself when I bought my house – totally worth the $400/yr just to prevent a meltdown). I hope you get a billion dollars back!

    • littlemiao says:

      *sigh* No billion dollars! After a year, I have decided that being self-employed sucks. I really messed up my estimated taxes for last year but since it was my first year I was worse than clueless. At least it’s over with for this year. Except for the paying part. It’s a good thing my Miaolings have free room and board otherwise they’d be eating cardboard kibbles this month. As it is, they can thank their Miao Uncles for their largesse.

      • leendadll says:

        If you’re self-employed, you should consider getting an accountant. Virtually your entire existence is a write-off! The last year that I was a contractor, I paid almost no taxes… I’m talking less than $1,000 total.

  5. Mr. Lurketype says:

    On a smartphone screen, Lilac Loto shows up as a Chinese dragon.

  6. I’ll be looking forward to new posts on the food blog, especially after you mentioned the apple cinnamon French toast. I’m just dying to know the recipe!

    No pressure, by the way. 😉

    There’s something kind of scary about Chun’s stretch. He looks almost dragon-like!

    • littlemiao says:

      I will definitely share it. It is kind of messy to make. I think egg-based French toast doesn’t stick to the pan as much,

      Chun stuck his tail out to balance himself but the room was too small for me to fit it all into the frame.

  7. Lurkertype says:

    Long Chun is long.

  8. Dianda says:

    AAAAawe, You’re right. That is a real aaaaaaw-picture of sprocket! Lilac Chun looks stunning! Beautiful!
    And it looks like Chun forgot about his table manners, haha. But it was cute!

  9. Love that stretchy Chun!!!

    I just saw a post about writing Haiku about one’s pets that I ran over here to share with you! http://katiedavis.com/do-you-petku/

  10. Redscylla says:

    I don’t find that Chun’s table manners leave anything to be desired! Very impressive streeeeeeeeetch!

  11. rumpydog says:

    I don’t see a problem with his manners either! woo woo woo!

  12. I would have been tickling him

Miao & Purr!

