Intense Tashi & Expressive Miaolings!

It has been a while since I’ve posted. I think these photos are from last Caturday, Lotus’ Birthday! But I actually didn’t get any of Baby Loty that day. It was sunny. Now it is rainy/overcast but I’m not complaining because we need the rain. This is the earliest spring I can remember and there are even flowers blooming. We usually still have a bunch of snow in March. But anyways, it was feeling like summer for a few days and now it is feeling like spring again. I just want the flowers and squirrels to be happy, and the baby bunnies too. I have been looking forward to the lilacs all year and I hope they bloom for a long long time. I feel kind of guilty about enjoying the spring. I’m always complaining about winter but an early spring after a mild winter just feels wrong.

Anyways, here is a collection of Miao photos for your Caturday enjoyment.

tashi 3-17-2012 3-14-12 PM
tashi 3-17-2012 3-13-56 PM
tashi 3-17-2012 3-13-51 PM

Clarity of thought
tashi 3-17-2012 3-14-14 PM

Look at how wide little Sprockerson’s whiskers are!
sprocket 3-19-2012 5-21-24 PM

And what a thoughtful little face!
sprocket 3-19-2012 5-18-47 PM

Planning the next sprockattack
sprocket 3-17-2012 3-15-17 PM

Chun was only pretending to be annoyed for this photo
chun 3-19-2012 5-20-53 PM

he’s very good at pretending to be annoyed
chun 3-17-2012 3-14-55 PM

This entry was posted in caturday, chun, photography, tashi, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Intense Tashi & Expressive Miaolings!

  1. Karly Robin says:

    such pretty kitties.

  2. Beautiful pictures… really beautiful. But then, they’re beautiful cats, aren’t they.

  3. Mr. Lurketype says:

    First and third = “You’ve got to be kidding me”.
    Last one = someone’s shopped a panther’s snout onto Chun’s face.

  4. Lurkertype says:

    I had a dream this morning that I was at someone’s house and I couldn’t find a phone or a bathroom or an internet connection and there were a ton of people and it was miserable — and then Chun appeared and it was great petting him! But then he ran away and it was no fun any more.

    Do you think Sprockers will grown into his whiskers? He’d be even bigger than we thought if that happened. He’s such a big boy already. I hope he has giant whiskers forever, like Dali. You’ll be able to tell his apart in the collection, that’s for sure.

  5. We’re having very springy weather here too. Trees are blossoming–some even have leaves poking out–grass is turning green, the weather is warm…very un-March. This is supposed to be the snowiest month of the year and April is third. Kinda worries me if it gets cold again. I am enjoying it though. And the kitteh pics. Always love those 😀

  6. rumpydog says:

    Great pics! A belated happy birthday to Lotus!

  7. Oh goodness, Mom is really good with the camera! Of course, such photogenic kittys as you all help.

  8. Sprocket’s whiskers are quite magnificent……I agree with Lurkertype that they are very “Dali-esque” – they suit him purrfectly! Tashi has such a lovely shiny black nose…..and Chun tries to look stern but just doesn’t QUITE get there…….they are incredibly photogenic (and cooperative!)!!

    Pam (and Sam)

  9. nadbugs says:

    That last one — “Frankly, my dear, I don’t give a damn.” Hilarious.

  10. Marilia says:

    What amazing photos!

  11. Hellooooo… Is anyone home? I miss the Miaos, Miaolings, and Littlemiao! Sprocket must be as big as me by now…

  12. leendadll says:

    Where have you gone? I’m worried. Hope all is okay.

  13. littlemiao says:

    Awww, thanks Leeenda and Pedro. I’m still here! I was just kind of sad and unmotivated last month. I kept thinking about posting and then I didn’t because I didn’t have any fresh photos. So I took some photos today and I am back, because WordPress always makes me happier, so it doesn’t make sense for me to stay away.

    • Oldcat says:

      You can always just use old pictures again – that’s what TV shows do in those ‘remember when’ episodes that are 90 percent clips from other shows!

      Welcome back!

Miao & Purr!

