Sweet Merpuff

Merlin passed away Thursday.

Merlin02

Merlin and Prince T
Merlin and Tantra Share a Chair

Merpuff
Blue-throated Merpuff

On Wednesday, Sprocket snuggled with Merlin in Merlin’s favorite box.

Merlin was born on 13 October 1997.

This entry was posted in merlin, miao updates and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Sweet Merpuff

  1. rumpydog says:

    Oh Dog! I am so sorry! I am sending you comfort. xxx

  2. Jaypo says:

    oh no! I’m so sorry, littlem. I have tears… Merlin was a fairy cat, a magical being who brought joy to me every time I looked at his picture. Goodbye, sweet Mer. I hope heaven is full of glitterballs for you.

  3. crankypants says:

    Ohhhhh I’m so sorry. Merlin was (shhhhh) one of my favorites. May he rest in peace. *hugs* to you and all the Miaos. Aw,he was born not too long after Elvy.

  4. I’m so sorry… I’m gonna say a little prayer for him, okay?
    Nerissa.

  5. Tears here, too, and many hugs for you, LittleM. As Jaypo said, may heaven be strewn with glitterballs for our dear Merpuff.

    Love,

    Morgat

    (PS, I’m having trouble posting comments on wordpress.com sites these days, having to use a different email address. Hope this goes through.)

  6. Mr. Guilt says:

    So sorry to hear about this. I’m certain he knew he was loved, as it comes through in all your posts. We’ll all be sending prayers, thoughts, and purrs heavenward.

  7. Dianda says:

    I’m so sorry. I wish I knew what to say. I hope you and the other kitties are doing fine. I’ll be thinking about you and the kitties, sending good thoughts your way.
    Merlin will be missed, may he rest in piece.

  8. I am so sorry…it is so hard to lose a fur baby. {{hugs}}, and my crew sends you soft purrs.
    ~Trish

  9. Oh our hearts are breaking to hear you’ve all lost your dear Merlin. He was a gorgeous boy and no doubt you’re ALL missing his presence. His spirit is always with you of course but it’s not the same as a real cuddle. No doubt he’s enjoying being a kitten again over the Rainbow Bridge. Sammy says he’ll be sure to give him a beep when they meet there one day.

    Hugs of comfort….
    Pam (and Sammy)

  10. Oldcat says:

    I am so sorry about your loss. May you soon be able to remember the happy years before more than the recent sad days.

  11. msmouse7 says:

    So sad. You and all the Miaolings are in my thoughts.

  12. ((((((((((((hugs!))))))))))))))))

  13. amelie says:

    Oh, how terrible. My thoughts are with you, hugs from everyone here.

  14. Oh no, how sad. He was a beautiful cat and surrounded by a very loving family. You and the Miaos will be in my thoughts today.

  15. e2thec says:

    I’m tearing up, too…

    so sorry for your loss, Little M. sending hugs and bunny snuggles your way, from Her N-ness and me.

  16. Baroooooo! So long, Ruby-Throated Merpuff 😦
    *hug*

  17. Andy, Kiefer and Gus' Mom says:

    Aww shucks. Sorry. He had a great, long life, but it still hurts when they leave. Hugs from Da Boyz and their Mom

  18. Laurie says:

    My condolences, LittleM, to you and Papa Miao and all the Miaos. Your portrait at the top is gorgeous and captures his fierce little spirit perfectly. All the stars are his glitterballs now.

  19. We are very sorry ta hear about Merlin. Purrs of comfort to all of you…

  20. So sorry for your loss, Littlemiao.

  21. Heartbreaking for you xxx

  22. Lurkertype says:

    Oh, poor little Merp.

    We will always remember the Ruby-Throated Merpuff with love, and miss his little owly face.

    ((to everyone))

    I will ponder a memorial Miao-ku for him.

    (and I hope Lotus is having an okay birthday despite this)

  23. lauowolf says:

    I am so very sorry to hear this.
    Mercat was m (very secret) favorite, since he reminded in of my Zelda cat in some cosmic way.
    I’m glad that he had a long Sprocket-snuggle to comfort him – cats like cats.
    You gave him a long life with loving brothers, sparkling crinkly prey to outwit, and your own cherishing over the years.
    (((((hugs)))))

  24. Wazeau says:

    So sorry to hear.

  25. aubrey says:

    NoNoNo!!!

    Look into the sky tonight, LM: it will glitter with color and the stars will ricochet from one end of the universe to the other as Merlin’s spirit continues to frolic and play far above us.

    I am so sorry, LM – at least he had a good, long life, and you have the magnificent pictures to document his happiness and contentment.

  26. littlemiao says:

    Thank you, everyone, for your beautiful and caring thoughts. We miss little Mer. It is only just sinking in that he is gone, but I know he is at peace now.

  27. doranyc says:

    (((((((((((((((((((HUGS)))))))))))))))))))))) What a beautiful kitteh he was! I’m sorry for your loss!

  28. Sorry to hear the news, big furry hugs from me and my fur babies

  29. Drude says:

    Oh, I am so sorry LittleM, I didn’t see this update before. Little sweet Merpuff! He’s probably snuggling with the prince now.

Miao & Purr!

