Happy 2nd Chunniversary!

Today is our second Chunniversary! We celebrated with snuggles and games and new toys and yummy food and delicious treats and lovely spring weather.

I adopted Chun on 13 March 2010! I first saw him on facebook when my friend had just gotten him. I knew that instant that Chun and I were meant to be together! It didn’t seem possible at the time but a few short weeks later his first family couldn’t take care of him any more and he became a Miao. He was called Klaus(e) but I named him Chun because he is bouncy like the springtime (Chun = spring in Chinese).

I felt so lucky that he landed on my lap, my dream kitty come true! I had been cat-less all through college and grad school, just waiting for the right kitty to walk into my life. And it happened. To this day whenever I see my Choopers I’m overwhelmed by how wonderful he is and how lucky I am.

I want to hug him and beep his nose!

2nd Chunniversary photos!
chun 3-13-2012 2-27-27 PM
chun 3-13-2012 2-29-10

And of course, a Chunniversary portrait with his blue beret!
chun 3-13-2012 9-40-07 AM

Check out his first Chunniversary post! And here are his first Chunniversary photos, which I posted a few weeks late. Maybe my promptness this time means I am finally cured of procrastination!

This entry was posted in Cats in Hats, chun and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Happy 2nd Chunniversary!

  1. Is Young Blue Eyes on Blue Blankie?

    Happy Chunniversary, Chun and all!

  2. lauowolf says:

    Cats never shed an old name, they just absorb them and move on.
    Perhaps Klaus is his middle name.
    Or part of one of his epithets.
    All the best cats have multiple names.
    And songs.
    Happy chuniversary, Mr. Chun.

  3. Msmouse7 says:

    Chun is a fine friend! And also so photogenic. Don’t know who is luckier; you or Chun. Happy Chunniversary to all. And hi to Sprocket too.

  4. Natalie says:

    Happy day, you gorgeous kitty!

  5. Happy anniversary to Chun and his lucky human! I wondered if your name was Chinese: now I know. 结婚周年纪念快乐! (Hope that shows up correctly.)

    • littlemiao says:

      Er, not quite! You wished us a happy wedding anniversary! LOLz. Sorry for laughing but I can’t help it. I love Chun-Chun so much but that would be a little too Oedipal for my taste (and for Chun’s beautiful blue eyes!).

      I think you wanted to say: 收养二周年纪念快乐! 😀 Or just 周年快乐! Thank you for the happy wishes.

      Chun would be Haru in Japanese, I think.

  6. nadbugs says:

    OMG. A real treat. Thank you! All three posts. Delectable.

  7. Happy Chunniversary, and welcome home! Chun is looking fabulous for the occasion. 🙂

  8. Oldcat says:

    Happy Chunniversary, and good to see you back!

  9. Lurkertype says:

    Did you ever dream he’d like hats so much, though?

  10. Lauri says:

    Happy Chunniversary!!! He’s as handsome as ever! 😀

  11. Dianda says:

    Sounds like you two are made for each other!
    The little story put a big smile on my face. 🙂

    Happy Chunniversary!

  12. Dear Chun of the magical blue eyes and matching beret! Happy Happy Chunniversary to you and your family. I know you feel as wonderful about this occasion as your humans do…..some things were simply MEANT to be! May there be many, many more Chunniversaries to come and many more nose beeps in your future………

    Kitty Hugs
    Sammy

  13. jimmie chew says:

    I bet he is have’n a good day! more treats!!!!!

  14. Oh boy! Happy Chunniversary! 🙂
    *pet pet*

  15. Teigh says:

    He is a gorgeous cat with those lovely blue eyes! You are a luck one to have such a handsome dude in your life!

  16. Wazeau says:

    Happy Chunniversary and many many more to come. Wonderful photos.

Miao & Purr!

