Re-tail Therapy for Sprocket!

Check out this Laugh-Out-Loud Comic!
Laugh-Out-Loud Cats #1898

The comic inspired me to look for photos that show off Sprocket’s incredibly cute tail puff. Much to my dismay, I discovered that I have very few such photos.

Teeny-Tiny August. These photos were taken just two weeks after his surgery!
sprockey's tailio
fun 8-14-2011 12-24-27 PM

Is it possible that my little Sprockers was ever so little?

About a month bigger. He is curled up with his tailio.
yousheng 9-20-2011 9-09-38 PM

Invisible tail
sprocknip 11-3-2011 3-21-24

Spider tails! How could I miss an opportunity to resurrect Sprocket’s Corpse Bride costume?
spidersprock 11-9-2011 7-16-09 PM
spidersprock 11-9-2011 7-15-22 PM

Short but fluffy!
sprocket has a skunk stripe

We are huge fans of the Laugh Out Loud Cats. Sprocket even got to meet his hobo hero Pip in his very own special comic!
Laugh-Out-Loud Cats #1778

This entry was posted in you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Re-tail Therapy for Sprocket!

  1. A puffy tailio! Yay! 😀

  2. trishc1812 says:

    Was he born with a short tail or was it injured in the same incident as his leg was?

    I love the fluffy tail. It’s just so—Sprocket-ee

    • littlemiao says:

      It must have been injured in the same incident. He had a little scabby sore at his tail-tip and now that it has healed, it is slightly bald and has a few silvery hairs.

      Oh, Sprocket-ee!

  3. Sprocket is just the cutest little guy! Animals amaze me with their ability to bounce back from the most awful injuries…..I love the photo of him on his back playing with the red toy. SO adorable.

    Pam (and Sam)

  4. Wazeau says:

    He looks so tiny but so cute. Love him decked out in spider webs.

  5. You’ve made me a fan of Laugh Out Loud Cats. I even follow Adam Koford on Twitter now. He’s a funny guy, in a very low-key way.

    I hadn’t noticed that Sprocket had a shorter-than-average tail. I like it: it’s almost squirrel-like with all that bushiness. I suppose he can’t curl it around his toes like a long tail, but he has his brothers and human to keep him warm. 🙂

    • littlemiao says:

      I’m so glad you’ve become a fan as well! I love his sense of humor.

      Awww, little mini squirrel tail. I realized that most of Sprocket’s photos don’t make his shorter tail obvious, and most of the time you can’t even tell that he is a tripod. I need to get more action shots!

  6. Lurkertype says:

    Sprockey’s tail suits him perfectly.

    Aren’t you glad I told you about Kitteh and Pip years ago? There was a recent one I admired and I asked Adam if it was for sale. He said it was a commission and so it was already gone. I thought that was that, but about a week later, he sent me a really high quality print of it, just out of the blue! He is so nice.

    • littlemiao says:

      Awww. That was so sweet of him. What number comic is it? I love how his baby daughter’s name is hidden in all the recent comics.

      When he sent me Sprocket’s comic he enclosed a few kitteh & Pip stickers. 🙂

      My life (and walls) would be so empty without Kitteh & Pip.

  7. amelie says:

    Oh, that is way too cute. How adorable he was as a kitten, it looks like he’s wearing a tiny blue life vest.

  8. Mr. Guilt says:

    In college, we had a squirrel on campus who had a small tail. I called him Anecdote, because what is an anecdote but a small tale?

  9. The first photo is my favorite – great angle to show his adorable little tail, and he proves that 3 legs are more than enough, since the rear foot isn’t even on the floor! 🙂

  10. Dianda says:

    Sprocket is so cute!

  11. Redscylla says:

    His tailio reminds me of my own skwerl buddy, Stumpy. Stumpy obviously had some kind of run with a critter or a car, so he only has about 3 inches of tail floof. Like Sprockers, it seems fluffier because it’s shorter.

Miao & Purr!

