Miaolings in berets! with butterflies!

Silly Sprockers is sticking his nose up at you! I think he’s hoping for a chin-skritch.
sprock 2-16-2012 8-54-17 AM

Sprocket is a very whiskery boy.
sprocket 2-16-2012 9-00-32 AM

I tried to use a purple butterfly robe as a backdrop but it turned out so wrinkly, I would have to iron it. I really don’t like ironing things. My ironing board is one of those mini ones and Chun loves rubbing his paws on it because it is so smooth. I have had it for at least ten years and maybe used it five times. But anyways, the purple butterfly idea failed.
chun 2-16-2012 8-42-21
chun 2-16-2012 8-42-20 AM

Chun and his baby elephant butterfly.
chun 2-16-2012 8-44-24 AM

This entry was posted in Cats in Hats, chun, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Miaolings in berets! with butterflies!

  1. How lovely you both look wearing your berets. Chun, the blue of the beret matches the blue of your eyes, perfectly. And Sprocket, that red is your colour. Oh yes, it suits you to a tee.

  2. Dianda says:

    I love the colors in the last photo!

  3. Mr. Lurketype says:

    The second Chin pic has tongue!

  4. The beret boys strike again! Love Chun’s butterfly…..and all the colors……

    Pam (and Sam)

  5. Love the first pic! Nose in the air…beret… Looking a bit French! Heh – just a little stereotyping in jest.

  6. eLeN says:

    Do you fold back their ears? i wish I could get my cat to wear even a paper cone party hat, but he refuses to.

    • littlemiao says:

      I should look for some party hats! My Miaolings would be sooo cute.

      Their ears end up getting squished a bit. They both have big ears and Sprocket has giant ear tufts. They don’t seem to mind. I smooch Sprocket’s forehead and put the hat on at the same time and he doesn’t even notice.

  7. I probably wouldn’t have noticed the background if you hadn’t mentioned it. 😉 Getting such a blurry background really helps too!

    Gosh, I love kitteh tongues 😀

Miao & Purr!

