How My Miaolings Failed Valentine’s Day

I managed to get the sign propped up, but that’s about all that was successful in Sunday’s photo session.
sign 2-12-2012 12-54-28 PM

See that little bit of black and white by the right edge? That’s Sprocket, refusing to pose because there is too much fun to be had in the room.

He wouldn’t sit any closer to the sign, thus wasting all my hard work. Silly Sprocker.
sprocket 2-12-2012 12-56-50 PM

Chun tried to hide from Sprocket behind the sign.
chun 2-12-2012 1-16-04 PM

Sprocket found him. Chun takes photography seriously and Sprocket’s sprockettiness upset him.
miaolings 2-12-2012 1-15-36 PM

Finally, I got a picture of Chun brooding over a flower.
chun 2-12-2012 1-14-57 PM

This is the closest I got to a kitty-kiss. Chun’s glare is priceless.
miaolings 2-12-2012 1-15-11 PM

Then the Miaolings started wrestling and I had to rescue the berets.

This entry was posted in Cats in Hats, chun, miaolings, photography, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to How My Miaolings Failed Valentine’s Day

  1. Laurie says:

    Chun hiding! The battle of the berets! This is all kinds of adorable!

  2. Lurkertype says:

    The double-beret picture is keeeeeeeeeling me.

    M. Chun with the flower — I’m hearing sad accordion music.

  3. Your “failure” is OUR success! What adorableness!

  4. Exactly – never a failure with those cute faces!

  5. The last photo of Chun made me burst out laughing. I can almost hear him saying, “Valentine, you suck!” But I can’t be annoyed at Sprocket for messing up the shot. He looks adorable, no matter what he does, and this was still the best Valentine’s Day post I’ve read today. Mwah!

  6. I love Miao outtakes 😀

  7. rumpydog says:

    Your cats are beautiful, and far nicer than June Buggie!

  8. Mr. Lurketype says:

    I agree – Chin’s glare is priceless.

  9. So cute! Love the miaolings!

  10. Ha! Perhaps Sprocket wants to renegotiate his contract to get more bonito flakes after the success of the Valentine wreath photo… Poor Chun is stuck working with amateurs.

    Happy Valentine’s Day to you and the Miaolings, Littlemiao.

  11. This was fun!

    Headz up — tomorrow (February 15th) on my blog, I’m interviewing our very own peep, Aubrey!

  12. Well your Miaolings may have failed you in the “formal” photo department (although that one with Chun and the flower is ADORABLE), they certainly didn’t fail you in the “informal/precious” department…..these are too cute. Love the battle of the berets and the “almost kiss”.

    Pam (and Sam)

  13. Dianda says:

    Nonetheless the pictures look adorable!

  14. nadbugs says:

    Battle of the Berets! Crazy-funny. And Chun is marvelous with that flower.

  15. Redscylla says:

    This photo shoot makes me feel so much better. I always look at your pics and think, WHY WON’T MY BEASTS DO THAT? I’m glad to know that the Miaolings don’t always pose perfectly.

Miao & Purr!

