My kitten is crazy

and he has sharp teef!

sprocket 2-12-2012 10-47-18 AM 2-12-2012 10-47-18 AM

Today’s photo session did not go exactly as planned. I set up a space in my brother’s old room, which was also Sprocket’s Donut Room where he spent his first two months in the Miao House. Unfortunately, the Miaolings consider that room to be a playpen, not a serious photography studio. They were diving and sliding through the immense piles of, er, stuff I have piled everywhere. As soon as I settled Sprocket down for a photo, Chun would start nibbling on a plastic wrapper or chomping on bubble-warp. And then while I was distracted, Sprocket would seize the feather and we would play tug-of-war for a bit. He insisted on sitting at least two feet away from wherever I asked him to sit.

Next time, I will set up my Miao Studio on my bed again. It doesn’t give me as much room to maneuver but it keeps the Miaolings contained. Also, I’m tired of the pink background for Valentine’s Day photos. I have red, but then red props and hats won’t stand out as much.

Sprockers was so wild he forgot all of his beret-wearing lessons!
feather 2-12-2012 1-18-00 PM
feather 2-12-2012 1-18-1

This entry was posted in Cats in Hats, miaolings, photography, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My kitten is crazy

  1. trishc1812 says:

    …and the frustration mounts.
    But, these feather pictures are just too cute.
    Sprocket has an extra gleam in his eyes…he is doing things on purpose just trying to push your buttons…I can see it.

    Did he succeed?

  2. Wazeau says:

    He is getting more and more gorgeous every day! I love the light in his eyes.

  3. Oldcat says:

    The solution is the change the photo session from lovely valentine’s pics to zany cat fight pictures.

  4. Lurkertype says:

    I love the crazy eyes on the first one. He’s so sprocketty!

  5. knotrune says:

    All kittens are crazy and have sharp teef! You still got some v cute shots 🙂

  6. We think Sprockie looks quite jaunty with that beret at a rakish angle hanging on his ear…..love that “killer” look in his eyes on that first shot with the teef ! He always looks gorgeous in his photos…..serious or non-serious…..he’s just plain photogenic doing WHATEVER.

    Pam (and Sam)

  7. robpixaday says:

    HAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!! those little furry kids can be quite a handful! Paw-full.

    LOL…..SUPERB images and you’ve made me giggle.
    Thank you for sharing this!

Miao & Purr!

