He’s got a tubby tum-tum

And it is as beepable as his nose!

sprocket 2-5-2012 3-10-12 PM

This has been a very Sprocketty week on the Miao Chronicles. Sprocket has a way of becoming the center of attention no matter what, and his Miao Uncles spoil him just as much as I do. I will attempt to include more Miaos in tomorrow’s photo session even if it means locking my poor crying kitten outside the room where he will pine and wail and squeak because he knows he’s being excluded from the fun.

In addition to the Valentine’s Day sign, I have acquired a garish Valentine’s Day wreath. If I can manage to photograph a Miao face framed by the heart, I will be very happy. If I manage to get a photo of my Miaolings touching noses while wearing their hats, I will buy my Miaolings fifty pounds of bonito flakes as a thank-you.

This entry was posted in you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to He’s got a tubby tum-tum

  1. Good luck with the nose touching/hat thing….sounds like it might be a major challenge even if you are waving bonito flakes in front of them! Sprocket just gets cuter every second. Round tum-tums are wonderful and certainly VERY beepable.

    Pam (and Sam)

  2. Bonito flakes? For the Miaolings? What can I do to join this group? Bonito flakes are used to make dashi, the basic fish broth in Japanese cooking. My parents love miso soup, so I fix that a lot in the winter. Lately however, bonito flakes have become rather expensive. The store clerk said it was on account of the Fukushima earthquake and the destruction of one of the largest fishing ports in Japan, but I’ve noticed everything has gone up lately. The price of my favorite crackers went up $2 this month. What the heck?

    But I digress. That is the cutest expression on Sprocket’s face. And I love that little beauty spot next to his nose.

  3. Lauri says:

    I love his beauty mark, too, and his lovely tummy!

  4. incaunipocrit says:

    Reblogged this on MOTEK.

  5. Dianda says:

    Good luck with making the photo’s! I’m curious how they will turn out. πŸ™‚

  6. I want to squeesh and skritch his kitteh belleh!

  7. Lurkertype says:

    I need to tickle that tum. There is nothing cuter than a round kitten tummy. But don’t let it get too big, like a certain tux kitty’s is.

  8. lauowolf says:

    Well, while bopping noses just gets you dangerously close to the teefs,
    Bopping bellies puts you in the reach of ALL the pointy bits.
    Prolly worth it.

  9. knotrune says:

    Awww he’s so cute, don’t shut him out make him cry and squeak 😦 he needs a snuggly hug πŸ™‚

  10. Wazeau says:

    If he were here I’d be having a hard time not kissing that little black mark on his chin. All the time… My guys love their bonita flakes too. They are quite stinky πŸ™‚

Miao & Purr!

