Bengal Miao Cousins*

These are my mother’s four Bengals. They live in a sort of a feline paradise filled with big sunny windows and lots of perches and scratching posts and the biggest exercise wheel ever.

Kumar
kumar 2-5-2012 10-48-43 AM

His brother Lokesh; they are three I think.
lokesh 2-5-2012 10-48-31 AM

Jyoti and Jaya are sisters, probably just a few weeks older than Sprockers.
jyoti-jaya 2-5-2012 10-47-46 AM

* I don’t think they are technically cousins but I can’t sort out the family tree.

It’s snowing now, finally. I hope there is enough to shovel. Maybe we can get 20 inches to make up our snow deficit. We also finally have some negative wind chills in the forecast, which is oddly reassuring.

This entry was posted in miao cousins and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Bengal Miao Cousins*

  1. Dianda says:

    They are absolutely beautiful!

  2. So gorgeous! Beautiful eyes and those pretty bengal coats……..we cats are quite handsome creatures aren’t we????? The sisters are like perfect little bookends……

    Sammy (and his Mom)

  3. FOUR!!! Your mother must have loads of free time and the patience of a saint! However, it is lovely to see Bengal faces, you made my evening 🙂

    • littlemiao says:

      yay!

      she actually works pretty solid hours but her husband, retired, stays home and entertains the cats. the two boys have mellowed out a lot. 😀 apparently the exercise wheel made a world of difference.

  4. Lurkertype says:

    Oooh, I knew about the boys, but not the girls. They’re all like sculptures.

    • littlemiao says:

      new since july… i ought to have posted about them earlier but these are the first photos i’ve taken. i missed their kittenhood because i was preoccupied with sprockers.

  5. You and the Miaos stay warm this weekend. I was watching the news tonight, and there was a brief story from your town. All of the snow was melting, and some kid was riding his skateboard on the sidewalk. I said, “OMG! And this is February!” My brother, who’s never lived in a place with a real winter, said, “What? There’s snow on the ground still!” I told him about winters where the snowbanks were so high, you couldn’t see the street over them, and he didn’t believe me. :p

  6. I caught my human shopping for one of those exercise wheels. I’m hoping she forgets the idea… Do the Bengals enjoy it?

  7. knotrune says:

    Exercise wheel? Is that like those ones for hamsters? I can’t imagine cats going for that… I’d love to see pictures! Or video… 🙂

  8. robpixaday says:

    WOW!!! WOW!!!!!!!! gorgeous!
    Exercise wheel? Amazing. Will go look at that.
    Take care in the weather, hunh? ((((((warmhugs))))))

  9. robpixaday says:

    OK, that’s beyond amazing. Great exercise!!

  10. Eeeee! Mirror-like Miao cousins! Great shots 😀

  11. Alexandra says:

    The last photo is a masterpiece!

Miao & Purr!

