Valentine’s Day Sprocket

sprock 2-5-2012 3-06-13 PM

These photos are from the weekend and they demonstrate why I need to be able to position the sign better. Maybe tomorrow I’ll have a chance to take more photos.

sprock 2-5-2012 3-06-02 PM
sprock 2-5-2012 3-05-16 PM

The more serious he gets the sillier he looks. I think I’ve been having him wear his hat backwards. The bow ought to be in back.

valentine bowler 2-5-2012 3-22-18 PM

I’ve been receiving super sweet things in the mail from wonderful peeps. Thank you! Sprocket Trading Cards are on their way to various destinations around the globe. šŸ˜€

This entry was posted in Cats in Hats, photography, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Valentine’s Day Sprocket

  1. I have a little easel type thing that would be perfect for holding the Valentine heart. I got it at Michael’s Crafts.

    Sprocket is gorgeous. handsome. whatever one says about a sprocketty boy.

  2. Lurkertype says:

    I thought the bows were supposed to be on the side? That’s where my grandpa’s hats always had them. But I guess that would make it too big to fit on his head that way, so the front or back it is. What does the Miao Haberdasher recommend?

    Do you have any photos propped up on stands? Take those stands and use them for photo shoots.

    The bigger he gets, the cuter his chin spot becomes.

  3. Laurie says:

    It’s such a treat to go to my subscriptions page and see a Sprocket post waiting to be read!

  4. He looks a little troubled at the idea that his hat might be on backwards. It’s so hard to be a feline fashion icon…

  5. Oh my goodness! Hehe! Will you ask him if he’ll be my valentine (or all the Miaos…that works too)?

  6. Create a backdrop out of a blanket or large piece of fabric, and pin or velcro the heart onto the backdrop? You can even let the blanket drape onto the floor or table surface to create a “rug” for Sprocket and Chun to sit on.

  7. Aw, so sweet! What a pretty kitty!

  8. incaunipocrit says:

    Reblogged this on MOTEK.

  9. Awwww….Sprocket is adorable no matter WHAT he’s got on his head or how the bow faces…..he can’t help himself – he’s just plain cute. The easel from Michael’s is a good idea – I use them at book signings to prop my books on – should hold that V-Day sign just PERFECTLY!!

    Pam (and Sam)

Miao & Purr!

