How to wear a beret, Lesson 2

Are Sprocket’s beret-wearing skills improving? You be the judge.

red beret 2-5-2012 3-13-06 PM
red beret 2-5-2012 3-12-55 PM

I am trying to take some Valentine’s day photos but I am encountering two challenges. The first involves my Happy Valentine’s Day sign. I need to build for it a little stand so it can be right next to a miao face. I am bad at making things but my miaolings are pushing the boundaries of my creativity.
valentine 2-5-2012 3-13-47 PM
The second issue, on which I have made no progress, is getting my miaos to pose together. How cute would it be to have two chapeaued miaos touching noses?

This entry was posted in Cats in Hats, photography, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to How to wear a beret, Lesson 2

  1. lauowolf says:

    I love the last photo.
    Spocket is sooo debonaire!

    TWO cats in berets???
    The mind boggles.

  2. lahgitana says:

    awwwww…. gee, you’re killin’ me with cute!

  3. Dianda says:

    Adorable! As always!

    Maybe have something heavy on the back of the Valentine Sign, so it stays up?

  4. Prop it up against a couple of short water glasses? Little bit of tape?
    And….how to get Chun and Sprocket touching nosies..catnip?

  5. Mais Oui! Sprocket’s getting the beret thing down very nicely. The one ear is jaunty but also gives the beret its’ proper angle for max effect. Gosh – imagine if you could get the boys to do a beret duo…..wow…..

    Pam (and Sam)

  6. Oldcat says:

    Make a tower of books, put the sign leaning against one side, and plunk a miao on top of the book stack. Get him to rest his head in the notch of the heart.

  7. Lurkertype says:

    Very jaunty. It works much better tilted to the side like that, and I’m sure Sprocket’s ears appreciate it more.

    The whiskerage and eyebrows are killing me with teh qte.

  8. robpixaday says:

    Beyond cute.
    ::faints::

  9. GanLu says:

    the sign is light enough that you should be able to put some tape on the back of it and secure it to something. or open the box and experiment with propping it on its other half at different angles. you know, how you make cardboard photo frames stand up, sort of? or you could even harpoon the back part with pens or chopsticks and give it legs to lean on!

    his white whiskers go very well with red.

  10. Wazeau says:

    I really like him in the red beret! Such a serious look on his face.

    • littlemiao says:

      ๐Ÿ˜€

      I don’t know why he looks so serious! He’s such a silly kitten muffin. I think the seriousness is because when I do prolonged photo sessions, I always use a feather toy and he is serious about hunting feathers! Your birds wouldn’t have to worry about him, though – he can’t leap!\

  11. Sprocket does look very intent – as if he’s willing the beret to act properly… Wow – both in berets with noses touching is a very tall order. Krazy Glue, perhaps???

Miao & Purr!

