Sweet Sprocket Dreams

tucked in sprocket 1-22-2012 2-43-39 PM

Sprocket, unlike Chun, loves to snuggle under blankies. Chun loves to snuggle, but only *on* blankies, especially fleecy blankies. I’ve tried to convince him of the merits of napping under blankies (extra warmth!) but he just gets whiny. Still, it works out pretty well when Sprocket is under the blankies because Chun gets to choose his own spot without fear of getting sprocketted in his sleep.

This entry was posted in chun, miaolings, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Sweet Sprocket Dreams

  1. nadbugs says:

    Oh lord. TOO cute.

  2. incaunipocrit says:

    Reblogged this on Basil Wheel.

  3. Lurkertype says:

    ooh! tuck him in and kiss him good night!

    Both my kitties like being under blankies for some time, to snuggle and purr, but will scoot out eventually esp. after the hooman falls asleep. Tortie will stay under for an hour or more, Tuxie is (of course) not nearly so patient.

  4. Awww…. Love the half pink nose. (I’m whispering so I don’t wake him.)

  5. lauowolf says:

    I adore the verb “to sprocket.”
    And point out that Sprocket, of course, is not the only kitty to do so.
    Doc and Sextus both sprocket Sisko, at times together.

  6. SOOOOOOOOOOOOO sweet! Sam enjoys being under a blanket but only if there’s not a lap or some legs available for him to lie on or next to. I generally have a throw or blanket on my legs so if he hops up and falls asleep there and I need to “extricate” myself (!) I just gently pull the throw over him to keep him warm while I do whatever……as Pedro says, Sam looks like a Sammy Burrito when I wrap him up! This is a darling photo of Sprocket snoozing away….bless him!

    Pam (and Sam)

  7. Redscylla says:

    Back in the old days, before I had dogs, kittens would sleep under the covers all night long.

  8. Are you trying to kill us with his cuteness? *melt*

  9. Sprocket looks so CUTE snugglin unner the blankies like that! Im an unner-blankie kitty too.

    Iza

Miao & Purr!

