Dust-bunny eater

My mother got me this for the holidays to help with my dust-bunny overpopulation issue.
dustbunnyeater 1-2-2012 7-01-03 PM
It hunts dust-bunnies and eats them.

This entry was posted in you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Dust-bunny eater

  1. robpixaday says:

    If I were a dust-bunny I’d be absolutely terrified.
    πŸ™‚

  2. lahgitana says:

    he’s going to need a shark fin!

  3. incaunipocrit says:

    Reblogged this on Basil Wheel.

  4. Redscylla says:

    I’m a little concerned that the new vacuum won’t be able to distinguish between Sprocky and his dust-bunny spawn!

  5. trishc1812 says:

    Should the dust bunnies fear the Shark or the Sprocket?

  6. Lurkertype says:

    Between the new vacuum and Sprockey, the dust bunnies’ days are numbered.

    TK eats dust bunnies too.

    • littlemiao says:

      Silly TK is silly! Sprocket eats dust-bunnies because he is a copycat and Kemi started it all, but I don’t think TK has a dust-bunny-eating role model to follow, so he must have come up with the idea all by himself. I can’t imagine HRT eating dust-bunnies.

      • Lurkertype says:

        No, she wants nothing to do with them. Whereas TK will eat (or at least chew on) anything that doesn’t move fast enough. Except ants. He likes to eat spiders but he just hates ants, won’t even lick them.

        • littlemiao says:

          Thankfully we don’t have many ants in the Miao House. I don’t like them either. In China they got into everything. *shudders* But still they aren’t as scary as spiders. I suppose it’s impossible to understand TK’s logic.

          HRT is much too dignified to eat dust-bunnies. Ping never eats them either.

  7. Prancer Pie says:

    And you put it too good use already. Well, the box anyway. Hahameow! We hopped ofur from Katnip Lounge to say hi and nice to meet you kittehz. Mommy lufs your blog header. We hopes you can come visit us sumtime too. Purrs and headbutts from all of us at Prancer Pie.

  8. Oh my gosh, it looks like the box is eating the kitty! It eats dustbunnies and kitties, yikies! MOL

  9. How will Sprocket ever make it to 16 lbs if your Shark eats all the dust bunnies? I’m concerned for little Sprocket’s diet… But I’ll try not to fret because I know dust bunnies breed like bunnies. πŸ˜€

    • littlemiao says:

      Oh my oh my. Sprocket’s nutritional needs must come first. I have no plan to interfere with the basement dust-bunnies (they scare me too much), and given my lack of proficiency with vacuum cleaners I think we can rest assured that Sprocket will still find plenty of snacks floating around.

      Sprocket weighs 9.3lbs now. He’s still increasing at an average of 1lb/month. He just got, um, snipped yesterday but that is only a very minor setback on his goal of 16.

      • It took me a few days, but it occurred to me today that 9.3 lbs is pretty impressive… I’ve been trying all day to figure out what a cat leg weighs – I can’t seem to get a rear leg on the scale and twist my head around to read the numbers before the scale starts reading “ERR”. But, say a leg is at least 1/2 a pound. That makes Sprocket a 10 pounder already. How old is he??? I might need to start doubling up on my diet cat food rations to make sure I stay ahead of him!

        • Is he big like me? I wear a large in dog costumes. (Apparently manufacturers don’t envision people putting cutesy costumes on their mastiffs.) He doesn’t look fat…

        • littlemiao says:

          We estimate that he is about 7-8 months (born april/early may?). He really mushroomed after he graduated from his donut collar. The vet tech told me that a rule of thumb is a pound per month (but she said it is not accurate), so Sprocket would be ahead of his class, weight-wise, if we’re estimating right. I asked the vet if she is worried about him being too plump and she said he looks healthy now so I don’t need to change his diet.

          Sprocket’s frame isn’t full grown yet. Sitting down he isn’t nearly as tall as Chun or his uncles. But with his big feet and big appetite, I am confident that he will keep growing in every direction. Right now, he is a medium-small cat with a round tummy. I told him that I hope he grows up to be just like Pedro the Cat but I won’t be disappointed in him if he’s smaller so long as he gives it his best effort.

          If you add the leg to the 2/3rd tail that is missing, I think Sprocks is definitely in the 10lb range.

  10. Say, we gave you a shout-out on our blog today! We usually content ourselves with GROWING dustbunnies. You know, for a hobby.

  11. msmouse7 says:

    Ewww… sharks, sprockets, and dust-bunnies. Be afraid, be very afraid!

Miao & Purr!

