Impromptu Sunday Photo Session

My goal was to clean my room. So naturally I took Miao photos instead. Sprocket wasn’t invited (I started out with Tashi) but he showed up anyway. I love my kitten but I have to admit he always manages to monopolize the spotlight. About 85% of the photos I took this afternoon are Sprocket photos. Okay, maybe 95%.

Preview of Sunday’s session:
– Golden Tashi photos!
– Lotus tries on a glittery new hat! (and gets sprocketted)
– RED BERET!!!!
– SPROCKET SPROCKET SPROCKET

I’ll be posting these photos over the coming week. Hopefully this week I will finally get with the Chinese New Year and Valentine’s Day photo shoots. I think I need a pink background. Something glittery that will sparkle in the background. I also need to find my dragons. Other props have been assembled.

I learned that Sprocket is willing to wear a hat if he is sufficiently distracted. Today we merely had a practice session, nothing fancy. I also learned that the feline ear-to-ear distance is variable. This presents challenges when trying on top hats.

proud of himself
sprocket 1-8-2012 10-55-12 AM

peacock feather pieces
feather 1-8-2012 11-07-27 AM

skunk stripe!
skunk 1-8-2012 11-09-24 AM

Valentine’s Day hat
hat 1-8-2012 11-00-59 AM

trying his red beret for the very first time
red 1-8-2012 11-06-46 AM

This entry was posted in you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Impromptu Sunday Photo Session

  1. Lurkertype says:

    Big LOL here at the hat photo.

  2. I love these photos. And your post was great! Loved this: “My goal was to clean my room. So naturally I took Miao photos instead.” That’s pretty much my motto in life.

    Really great images! πŸ™‚

  3. Susan Meyer says:

    I love all of your photos, especially the ones of you wearing the hats!! You’re one very cool cat! I’ll bet you love to listen to jazz, too!

  4. Your list KILLED me!
    ha ha ha…

  5. Wazeau says:

    Love him in the valentine’s day hat! Is it just me or is he exhibiting signs of beefiness?

  6. Entertaining the furry ones is much more fun than cleaning

  7. The hats are fabulous on him!!! Just love the red against his black and white!

  8. Dianda says:

    The valentine hat! I love it!

  9. You are the best human ever, Littlemiao! I love, love, love little Sprocket in his red beret!!! It’s purrfect for him! I feel like this comment needs more exclamation points!!!! ! !

  10. P.S. The other photos are lovely, too.

Miao & Purr!

