Little Sprockitten was little!

I have been too lazy to do any photo shoots this week. I realize that my Miao Brothers have been neglected here. Boo. I will make it up to them this coming week, I promise! For now, I dipped into the archives and found these Sprockitten photos from September. He was soooooo teeeny. Now he’s growing almost too large for my lap. It’s impossible, really, for a kitty to be too large for a lap but I have to support him with at least one arm and he’s not even 16lbs yet. We can’t share a pillow any more. He needs his own.

the size of a dust-bunny
teenytiny 9-8-2011 1-21-36 PM

teeny-tiny on pillow
sprocketonpillow 9-8-2011 5-59-06 PM

teeny-tiny contemplation
sprocket 9-8-2011 6-00-35 PM

That blue collar really highlighted his whiskers!

This entry was posted in you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Little Sprockitten was little!

  1. lahgitana says:

    I’d love to see side-by-side photos of the teensy kitten and the lapful kitten! He’s so beautiful and trusting….

  2. My first thought was WHISKERS! Sprocket has a fine rack of ’em, indeed.

  3. Awwwww. Last pic is probably my favorite. Beeg eyes and wheeskers 😀

  4. snoringKatZ says:

    You’ve given him so much love, he’s expanding from it – that’s a very good thing. 😀

  5. Sooo cute, what is the pillow for??

    • littlemiao says:

      He had to wear his blue donut collar after his surgery when he lost his leg. He was rescued from the side of the road and his leg was broken. They had to amputate it because too much time had passed from the initial injury, at least two weeks they estimated. But he doesn’t miss his extra leg!

  6. Thank you, thank you, thank you! This was the birthday present I didn’t even know I wanted. I needed a tiny Sprocket fix! You’re the best, Littlemiao!

    BTW, a cat is NEVER too big to share their human’s pillow. The human just gets to use less and less of said pillow as the cat grows up. 😀

    • littlemiao says:

      I’m so glad we could give you a nice birfday surprise. You’re welcome!

      Thanks for clarifying that point about pillows. I’m trying to teach Sprocket the importance of sharing but I’m not setting a good example myself being so stingy with my pillow. Sprocket is already the size of a pillow, and even softer.

  7. incaunipocrit says:

    Reblogged this on Basil Wheel.

  8. Dianda says:

    He doesn’t look so small at first, But compared to the pillow! What a cutie!

Miao & Purr!

