Warning: More red cape photos

I hope my poor peeps aren’t bored by all the red cape photos this week. It seems like all I’ve posted.

looking intensely cute
redcloaksprocket 1-2-2012 4-25-42 PM

his cape makes him look rounder
redcloaksprocket 1-2-2012 4-24-16 PM

chin-skritching time
redcloaksprocket 1-2-2012 4-17-47 PM

still looking serious
redcloaksprocket 1-2-2012 4-21-38 PM

And I can’t promise that this is the end of the red cape photos…

This entry was posted in photography, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Warning: More red cape photos

  1. Lauri says:

    I think the cape makes him very dashing!
    Never promise the end of any photos!

  2. Dianda says:

    Do you use special lightning for the photo’s?

  3. I kept look at the photos you posted yesterday, thinking, ‘this reminds me of someone.’ Then when I was going through a pile of library books, it hit me: Madeline, or little French schoolgirl uniform. I realize Sprocket is a boy and his cape is red, but the cut and the cute trim remind me very strongly of those smart caped coats the girls wore when they went out on their walks. All he needs is one of those boater hats with a ribbon headband, which boys wore also!

    • littlemiao says:

      I meant to reply to this comment a while ago. I *love* the Madeline books and I totally see the similarity of style. This is good inspiration for my kitten reading list. I think I even know where to find our old Madeline books.

      A boater hat for Sprocket!

  4. Pshaw! How could we get tired of such images? So much cuteness!
    I would like to see some other Miaos soon…I miss seeing them!

  5. incaunipocrit says:

    Reblogged this on Basil Wheel.

  6. lauowolf says:

    A CAPE!!!
    What could be more perfect.
    Now he needs a longer black one, and he can be the Zorro cat:

    Sprocket, the cat so cunning and free.
    Sprocket, who makes the sign of the — ah, whatevers.

    Cats always need more songs.
    And I ca totally see him Sprocketing about the countryside thwarting tyranny.
    In his swirling black cape.

    See, not only aren’t you posting too many photos, but instead we are all demandy and wanting MOAR from you.

    • littlemiao says:

      You’re in luck! I do believe that my mother gave us a black cape with red trim for the holidays. It needs ironing though and I haven’t ironed anything for more than a year. But Zorro the Sprockittten cannot thwart tyranny in a rumpled cape.

  7. I don’t always comment, but I always come and visit for the cuteness!

  8. Lurkertype says:

    So dashing, like a Musketeer or something!

    Previous Ping-Type Kitty had an extensive wardrobe of capes for different occasions. He looked great in them and people liked it. We didn’t have blogs, though. I can’t pass them along b/c they were all used as his shrouds when we buried him.

  9. Holy cow-spotted cat! That can’t be little Sprocket – that’s a CAT! What happened to his little round kitten face and little round kitten body, Littlemiao???

    I love the fabulous yet subtle whiskerage in the first photo. Even if he does look too grown up.

Miao & Purr!

