Cutest Santa Ever!

Chun and I are busy planning photo shoots for Chinese New Year and Valentine’s Day. I’m trying to convince him that the Santa hat won’t work for either holiday even though it is red.

choopurr 12-18-2011 12-26-42 PM
choopurr 12-18-2011 12-27-36 PM
choopurr 12-18-2011 12-26-33 PM
choopurr 12-18-2011 12-28-29 PM

This entry was posted in chun and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Cutest Santa Ever!

  1. Dianda says:

    Looks like Santa hasn’t left yet!

  2. incaunipocrit says:

    Reblogged this on Basil Wheel.

  3. It’s amazing to have gotten such good, clear shots of your cat! My cat, Pinot loves to run, jump and squirm so that the photos are always fuzzy or an action shot. I just posted my own cat-santa picture on my blog of Pinot dressed up in her Santa coat!

  4. *beepbeepbeppbeep* (one for each shot)

  5. Oldcat says:

    Put a little heart over the white pom pom and it might just do for Valentine’s Day at that…

    or hearts around the hat-band

  6. jimmie chew says:

    OMG the last shot is just the best!!!!

  7. Susan Meyer says:

    You’re such a cutie, littlemiao!! Santa definitely has some competition! I’d love for you to come down my chimney (if I had one, that is!). Only problem with that is that I wouldn’t let you get away…..Happy New Year!!

  8. Ooh, looking forward to the Chinese New Year photos! The red Santa hat would be appropriate, but the Miaos would probably like brand new clothes to greet the Year of the Dragon.

    Do you know what year Chun was born in, btw?

    • littlemiao says:

      I believe he must be an Ox. Sprocket is Year of the Bunny.

      Kemi is also an Ox. Lotus is our only Dragon. I’m a rat. My Chinese restaurant place-mat horoscope says that I am ambitious and spendthrift and rarely make lasting friendships. It also says that I’m most compatible with monkeys and dragons but alas I have not met the right one yet.

      • I’m a Monkey and married a Dragon, but he was an artist and managed to be finicky, disorganized, and a bit manic, occasionally all at the same time, lol! I don’t think the Animal affinity is absolute: a lot has to do with your age and the alignment of energy and elements. (For instance, if you are a fire Rat, you wouldn’t be compatable with a water Monkey or Dragon.) Which, if you think about it, is true even if you don’t believe in Chinese astrology.

        Ox people (and cats, I’m sure) make good friends. Rabbits I’m not sure about, but Dragons are wise and strong.

        • littlemiao says:

          I am a wood rat. Hmmm. Matching up elements makes everything quite complicated. I will have to see what each of the Miaos are. I know their animal but not their elements.

  9. I absolutely must pet him at some point. What a sweetheart.

  10. Lurkertype says:

    This is so cute I’m glad I was sitting down before viewing. My goodness.

    I, too, am looking forward to Chun’s Chinese New Year photo shoot. He has the perfect name, of course! I myself am an Ox (moo) (mu?), Miss Tortie is a Dragon, TK Brat is a Dog (ha!) and Previous Kitty was indeed the essence of Tiger

    Sprockers being a bunny explains the hopping. And in Vietnamese, they replace the Rabbit with the Cat, so that also explains him.

    • littlemiao says:

      My brother is a dog too! Ping is a rooster, but the twins are Tigers.

      I need to tell my father about the Year of the Cat. He’s a Rabbit. He was first told that he was a dragon by someone that got his birth year wrong, so he was very disappointed to learn that he was a rabbit instead. He likes rabbits but he thinks dragons are more impressive. However, I think he would be very satisfied to know that he is Year of the Cat.

  11. kipet says:

    LOL – cute! but how could you make chun keep santa’s hat on?
    my miss cat would go crazy if i only try puttin’ something on her head!

    greetings and happy new year, kipet

  12. Jaypo says:

    I can’t stand it!! Not every lovely kitteh can look good in a Santa hat, but Chun has natural flair.

    These are gorgeous photos. You should put them on cards!

Miao & Purr!

