Not quite a red beret

Sprocket doesn’t know it yet, but he will soon have his own little beret! In red!! This is one of Pedro’s Christmas wishes, and it is also one of Chun’s. Santa is setting a poor example for my Miaolings by being so late with his gift delivery, but it’s the thought that counts, right?*

To prepare Sprocket, I practiced with this red bow. I’m afraid that when he finally gets his own beret, he will try to eat it! He has never seen a hat he didn’t want to gobble up.
sprockles 12-18-2011 12-04-01 PM

* I actually haven’t yet placed the order with our Haberdasher but please don’t tell my Miaolings. I told them that Santa got the address mixed up because of a clerical error and that’s why they should always proofread twice.

This entry was posted in chun, miaolings, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Not quite a red beret

  1. I just saw Chun’s photo on Etsy.com! Has he become a professional model now?
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/54144829/cat-french-beret-blue-chic-mini-beret

    Sprocket looks afraid, or at least a bit perturbed by the bow on his head. It’s too bad, because red really is his color, especially the brilliant rose red on that ribbon. Maybe Chun can give him lessons on wearing a beret?

    • littlemiao says:

      Sprocket was trying to look at the bow. He thought it was a type of tarantula, good for eating and pouncing on but not good for wearing. It will be quite a challenge to get him to wear the beret.

      Chun and Lotus are both featured on the etsy shop now. šŸ˜€ This is the beginning of Chun’s modeling career. I’m very excited for him.

  2. I’M SO EXCITED – THAT’S WHY I’M SCREAMING RIGHT NOW!!!! Yay!!! I was thinking maybe I should have proofread THREE times because Santa Claws must not have gotten my letters at all. Santa did a fantastic job for me, but none of my wishes for others were fulfilled. But now Sprocket will be getting his little red beret. I’m so excited, Littlemiao! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

    • littlemiao says:

      I’m sorry Santa couldn’t manage your other Christmas wishes. They were such sweet wishes. Maybe Santa should resolve to improve his performance this year.

      The little red beret should be on its way before too long. šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€

      • I was thinking that maybe we should have comment cards for Santa. Or maybe have a little Customer satisfaction poll… Anyway, I’m still completely thrilled that Sprocket will have a red beret. He’s going to look fantastic in it!

        • littlemiao says:

          comment cards – great idea! Will he receive them if I address it to the North Pole?

          Let’s hope that Sprocket consents to wear his beret. Maybe if I distract him with food…

  3. incaunipocrit says:

    Reblogged this on Basil Wheel.

  4. What’s the reblogging thing that seems to be happening so often to your posts, Littlemiao?

  5. Dianda says:

    I won’t tell anyone!

  6. Jaypo says:

    M. Hercule Poirot?! Adorable!

Miao & Purr!

