Happy Christmas from the Miaos!!

Santa Mani will grant all your Christmas wishes!

mani 12-20-2011 10-05-31 AM

Mani makes a fine furry Santa. He is very forgiving of laziness and he doesn’t have a Naughty List to check because making lists detracts from naptime.

I am working hard on refining my already considerable procrastinatory skills. I haven’t started my soup (acorn squash, pear, and adzuki soup with sauteed shiitakes from Veganomicon, except I only have cremini) or my chocolate pumpkin loaf. They need to be ready for supper, and it is 11am!! I haven’t cleared out Chun’s room for our guests. I haven’t made the extra bonus cookies I was going to impress my mother with. Maybe molasses ginger cookies plus something else. I also realized at the last minute that I didn’t get my mother a holiday present. Would she be insulted if I adopted a rescue piglet for her through Farm Sanctuary? What do people think of gift donations?

Now I am fully caffeinated and ready to cook up a storm.

This entry was posted in mani and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Happy Christmas from the Miaos!!

  1. Dianda says:

    Merry Christmas to you too!

  2. robpixaday says:

    (((((((((hugs))))))))))
    I hope you have a good time!! People who love you will love you whatever you do today and however you do it.
    πŸ™‚

  3. Meowy Katmas from the Horde at the Katnip Lounge!

  4. robpixaday says:

    And Mani is resplendent in his Santa-Floof!!!

  5. lahgitana says:

    Happy Christmas to you and the Miaos!

  6. “Now I am fully caffeinated and ready to cook up a storm.”

    Ganbatte!

  7. chris says:

    Merry Christmas for you and your beautiful cats from a proud mom of a boy cat in Romania!

  8. leendadll says:

    I love Mani’s photo!
    I hope you’re getting all your cooking done.
    I massively prefer donations to charity over gifts.

  9. Lurkertype says:

    Santa Mani is great! Mani-purr is the spirit of loving and giving.

    Best wishes to you, Papa Miao, Foxy-bro, MamaM (the pig is fine), and all the assorted Miaos, Miaolings, and Fox Kitties.

  10. Merry Christmas to Santa Mani and all of the Miaos! Santa Mani looks fantastic in his hat, and I love his policy on the Naughty/Nice list. He’s obviously a very wise feline.

    My human loves to give and receive gift donations, by the way. Heifer International and the Seva Foundation are her favorites. πŸ™‚

  11. Oldcat says:

    Merry Christmas littlemiao and all the miao cats and of course the family too.

  12. I hope you got all your cooking done! πŸ™‚
    Santa Mani gives Santa Chun a run for his money. Who wears it better?

    Gift donations like that are the best. One of my friends adopted a penguin (WWF) for me one year and then I adopted a koala (Australia Zoo) for bf for a Valentine’s Day

  13. Brown Suga' says:

    Merry Christmas and Happy Hanukkah!

Miao & Purr!

