Festive Sprockitty Gift Bag

I wish I could share Spurrrrocket with everyone. There is certainly enough cuteness to go around!

sprockgift 12-18-2011 12-16-40 PM

peekaboo
sprockgift 12-18-2011 12-21-22 PM

kitten in the bag
sprockgifty 12-18-2011 12-16-29 PM

Sprocket doesn’t stay gift-wrapped for long.
sprockgift 12-18-2011 12-16-51 PM

Spurrocket isn’t the only one full of surprises. I bravely checked the “fun/surprise me” option for WP post settings (to get rid of that congratulatory sidebar), and now there is a mysterious box to check if “This post is super-awesome”. No, I am not brave enough to check it. This is as much “fun” as I can handle. The uncertainty of not knowing what WP will do with my post (perhaps it will be accompanied by blaring Christmas carols) is too much to handle. Has anyone else encountered this feature?

This entry was posted in photography, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Festive Sprockitty Gift Bag

  1. elizabethannewrites says:

    Oh what fun to find a Sprocket in one’s gift bag! or rather, in and out and in and out and in and out of the gift bag.

    I’ve never tried that feature of WP but now you make me want to do so. Tomorrow’s my next posting day. Will I be brave enough? (I also didn’t know one could get rid of that awfully large congratulatory sidebar. Thank you.)

    • littlemiao says:

      dashboard —> users —-> personal settings —> uncheck “instant post feedback”

      I wish I were brave enough to try the “surprise”.

      I discovered that you can also have WP proofread your posts for such things as cliches, passive voice, redundancy, “biased language”, and “phrases to avoid”. LOL. I imagine they have a little post gnome reading furiously and scribbling in red ink.

  2. I love your photos… so cute! I haven’t tried that on my website, but might just go there now and see!

  3. Laurie says:

    [this is awesome]

  4. Ack! I just want to hug him!

  5. Pingback: The “4 Days To Christmas” Gift Guide. « poppycocks & hollyhocks

  6. I haven’t seen that “surprise me” box in my settings, but I’ve had that silly “this post is super-awesome” thing in my sidebar ever since I started my blog on WordPress. I’ve never checked it, since I don’t think I’ve ever written a “super-awesome” post: but I think it instantly emails all of your friends and subscribers on WP to let them know about your super-post. WordPress thinks everyone wants a zillion eyes to look at one’s blog, but some of us like to hide. *zips behind snow fort wall*

    I love the way the WP snow falls in front of Sprocket’s face, especially in the pictures where he’s looking upwards. He’s really become a handsome boy with the most wonderful eyes.

    • littlemiao says:

      omg. well, I’m glad I didn’t check that box. I don’t want to hide my Miaos but spamming all my peeps isn’t my idea of fun.

    • Oldcat says:

      Do you have the publicize features turned on to get that super-awesome thing. I’ve never seen it.

      Of course given the quality of my posts that’s not that shocking…

    • Oldcat says:

      I looked it up – a moderator says:
      @taletellerin

      Does anyone know to what part of the ‘suprise me’-function the suddenly popping up videos are related?

      The video will show up at random if you have the surprise me feature check marked and then check mark the “this post is Super Awesome” within the editor side bar section.

      So if you have surprise me on, and click the awesome box you might get a pop up video.

  7. Love the third picture! He looks like the cat is certainly about to leap out of the bag, butt-wiggles and all!

  8. Dianda says:

    I’d love to have a present like that. 🙂

  9. I checked “surprise me” from the beginning, and I almost always mark my posts as super awesome. But I’ve never noticed anything… Still waiting…

    Sprocket is adorable, as always. I’m shocked that he didn’t immediately destroy the tissue paper. I LOVE that stuff!

    • littlemiao says:

      I’ve never seen a pop up video on anyone’s blog. How confusing! We’re all super-awesome, aren’t we? 🙂

      Sprocket was too distracted by the peacock feather! the red paper is in shreds now, though.

  10. Brown Suga' says:

    I seriously ❤ all your pics. You should consider making your own version of the Cute Overload calendar! They'd make a great gifft for cat-lovers. Who wouldn't love to see the Miaolings in berets or hats or just being their adorable selves?

  11. leendadll says:

    CAL-EN-DAR!
    CAL-EN-DAR!

  12. Pingback: Miao Chronicles Highlights of 2011 | the miao chronicles

Miao & Purr!

