Reflections on Sunday’s photo session with Mr. Sprockey Miao

Sprocket’s photos from Sunday didn’t turn out quite as planned. I need a tripod for my tripod. By the time I had fixed my light settings and steadied my hand, Sprocket was done with photos for the day. It’s just as well – the blue and silver striped background wasn’t working for us. I acquired a 3 by 4 ft piece of wood-like substance for my backdrops. Now I need to raid Mama M’s wrapping paper stock for something festive to match my Sprocker.

pfbt
sprockgift 12-18-2011 12-18-32 PM

warning: you’re about to be sprocketted
sprockgift 12-18-2011 12-21-04 PM

sprocketting in progress!
sprockgift 12-18-2011 12-14-16 PM

sprocketted!!!!
chunsprock 12-18-2011 12-21-32 PM

Shortly thereafter, poor Sprocket was plopped outside my room. I locked the door. He squeaked. When Chun and I were done with his Santa photos, Sprocket was napping on the dirty laundry piled outside my door.

This entry was posted in chun, miaolings, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Reflections on Sunday’s photo session with Mr. Sprockey Miao

  1. nadbugs says:

    Sprockie’s ear-floof is actually ridiculous. I now realize.

  2. Laurie says:

    I don’t know what kind of photo of Sprocket you were going for, but the one of him peeking out of the bag is a true gem. Looks like a successful shoot to me!

    • littlemiao says:

      thanks, laurie! There were a couple more gift-bag Sprockets that turned out even better. Will share tomorrow! I’m a purrfectionist. Should be red/green or christmasy blue background.

  3. Does being sprocketted involve squealing with CUTE overload?
    So that’s what just happened…

  4. Lurkertype says:

    Sprockey’s face is starting to look like a cat instead of a kitten. Our little Sprock is growing up *sniffle*

    • littlemiao says:

      I was thinking the same thing yesterday while snorgling his ruff. His face is still smaller than his uncles’ but he is looking like a little cat now. Maybe he will always have a teeny nose.

  5. I just noticed your banner—-awww! Sprocket’s black and white looks gorgeous with the colors on the gift bag and the tissue. What a cutie! Not to pressure you, but have you thought of going to Zazzle.com and having a calendar or cards made from these photos? They really are publication-worthy!

  6. incaunipocrit says:

    Reblogged this on Basil Wheel.

  7. It sounds like Sprocket has a slightly longer attention span than mine. He still looks adorable – love the tongue sticking out!

  8. Alexandra says:

    Sorry, I didn’t get what do you need a tripod for?

    • littlemiao says:

      Sprocket has three legs so he’s my tripod. A camera tripod for my camera to hold it steady is what I really meant. πŸ˜‰

      • Alexandra says:

        oh god, I would have never figured out it was a joke πŸ™‚ I thought you mistyped or something πŸ™‚
        What’s the usual shutter speed for your photos? It looks quite steady to me. Do you want to set the camera on timer so that your hand doesn’t press the button the moment you want to make a shot?

  9. kerrycooks says:

    You have the cutest cats in all of christendom!

  10. Kitten tongue! *melt*
    (of course I luff the rest of the shots too!)

  11. Love the one of him hiding in the bag.

Miao & Purr!

