Santa Chun spreads holiday cheer!

Chun *loves* his Santa hat even though it’s not blue. The Santa hat doesn’t even have a little strap to hold it in place. It’s purrfectly tailored to his stripey little head. I asked him first, before I put it on, and he indicated his willingness to wear the hat so long as I gave him kitty-kisses and locked Sprockers out of the room. He did *not* want his brother to see him in the Santa hat. Sprockers has a record of sprocketting Santas. More on this later.

For now, I present you with the Cutest.Santa.Ever.

santahat 12-18-2011 12-38-00 PM

I must here confess that I have never been an exemplar of the Christmas spirit, nor have I ever wanted to be associated with Santa, until my Miaoling changed my mind. Thank you, Choopers. ‘Tis the season to be miao-y.

This entry was posted in chun and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Santa Chun spreads holiday cheer!

  1. robpixaday says:

    Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Santa Chun is ROCKING that hat!!!!
    So handsome, so debonair, so CHUNDERFULLY fabulous!!

    And 2 kext 4 wrdz!

  2. Alexandra says:

    You know, your photos have always been good but they recently changed to simply amazing. Everything is perfect – the composition, the focus, the light and colour. It’s a 50 mm lens, isn’t it? Have you ever thought of printing postcards with them or something like that? This is a real professional work, I’m sure it would be loved by many.

    • littlemiao says:

      Thank you, Alexandra. Your comments made me smile. 🙂 I do use a 50mm lens. And I have, indeed, been putting more effort into composition etc. The next thing I’d like is a tripod and a remote thingy and maybe some external lighting, lol. A kitty studio.

      I would love to share my kitty photos with the world. I’ve often thought about making cards. I’m experimenting with zazzle, but I there is so much I’m unsure of. Like, am I signing away my rights to my photo when I sell it through them? I’m usually too lazy for fine print, but I really need to figure things out, for Chun’s sake! Or there is etsy, if I print my own cards (and I’d still have to find the best online place for that, since I don’t have the equipment). I really admire heretherebespiders for her impressive and inspiring entrepreneurial spirit with her lovely drawings, but the truth is I am one of the worst and laziest procrastinators in the world.

      • Alexandra says:

        I once made a lightbox for taking photos of some small things but, of course we ended up with the photos of Usyaka instead. I’ll try to find those photos because they show the way a lightbox can be made. It can be a very useful thing which is able to provide the right light.

        I’ve never heard about zazzle – will have a look at it, but passing the rights to somebody else doesn’t sound good. Have you tried lulu.com? Although, I don’t think they print cards, but they print calendars.

        I think choosing the place to print is the hardest as so many things can go wrong.

        I wouldn’t call you a procrastinator – you experiment, take fantastic photos and update your blog regularly. Procrastination feeds on the feeling of irreversible urgency. I noticed that as soon as I allow myself not to do something I do it better and with more pleasure.

        If you do your cards, I’m sure they will be fantastic, but your photos already are and that’s very important and cool 🙂

      • Oldcat says:

        I haven’t heard anything ever about Zazzle or that other one whos name escapes me that would lead me to think that they make any claim about owning your design. I think they just print up the orders for you when they come in, and send you your royalty. Their profit is the base price of the card, which you add your profit onto.

        It is pretty much the same deal as if you had them printed by a printer and shipped to you for remailing, but without the physical problems of storing stuff. You pay them to do that for you by the unit price you pay.

        Besides, even if they somehow snatched photo 23 of Chun in a hat, you still have a dozen similar ones from the shoot left.

  3. Dianda says:

    I agree with Alexandra!
    And Chun is really cute as Santa. 🙂

  4. Laurie says:

    Best. Santa. Evar. He is so perfectly poised in hats!

  5. I also agree with Alexandra! So clear, so focused. Great colors and poses and props! And willing models, that is the best part. Chun wins with little or no competition. You’ll see why soon when I get out the cats’ costumes and you see the glare of death x 2 we get!

  6. WHERE did you find a hat with proper ear holes? Your little Sandy Claws is adorable!

  7. Great photo, and fabulous Santa hat! Chun looks stunning in any color, doesn’t he? I wish my human would get hats with ear holes. I think I’m allergic to things covering the ear floof…

    • littlemiao says:

      Thank you, Pedro! Cats with ear holes are the best. If I remember right, you have a jester hat? That would be great for Sprocker.

      Your magnificent ear floof must be displayed for all to see.

  8. Sandy says:

    Merry Christmas to Chun Claus and all the other Miaolings! And especially to you for your generous sharing your family photos. Your kitties are such pros when it comes to posing, but I’m guessing most of that is due to the photographer.

  9. *dead from the cuteness explosion*

  10. Brown Suga' says:

    This. Is. AllkindsofAwesome.

  11. Lurkertype says:

    i have no words to describe this. I can only

    SQUEEEEEEEE!

    Chunderful! He’s a natural male model.

Miao & Purr!

