A Glittery Sprockerfly

Taking photos of winged cats is harder than one might expect. Convincing them to wear the wings isn’t really the issue. Getting the right camera angle to display the wings is much more challenging. I took these photos more than a month ago and my Miaolings are pestering me to take more. They’re so eager to wear their wings, they kept pouncing on them until I hung them on my wall, safely out of reach.

sprockerfly
butterfly 11-3-2011 9-24-02 AM
butterfly 11-3-2011 9-29-28 AM

wings for Chun! blue, of course.
fairywing 11-1-2011 10-25-51 AM

These are not typical BatCat wings. Usually he is the one squashing winged creatures. Now he is in danger of getting squashed by the sprockerfly.
butterfly 11-3-2011 9-33-21 AM

This entry was posted in chun, lotus, photography, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to A Glittery Sprockerfly

  1. Dianda says:

    But the wings looks so adorable on them!

  2. Wazeau says:

    hehe your cats are saints to put up with this 🙂

  3. Squeeee! Oh, I love this post so much! I hope you do a top ten Miao posts before the year ends

    • littlemiao says:

      That’s a good idea! Top Ten Miao Posts of 2011. It sounds like a big undertaking – I’d better get busy now, or else the post won’t be done until next March, at my rate. 😉

  4. I can get my boys to do a lot of things – but never would they do this! Great job!

  5. Oldcat says:

    Those look like the World’s Heaviest Butterfly Wings!

    Walking Momo, Still

  6. I already favorited (is that a word?) the top photo on flickr. It’s so cute! And I always did believe in fairy godcats!

  7. Lurkertype says:

    Fairy cats! They do exist! I’d seen paintings of them many times, but never photos!

    These have to be the spring shots on the Miao calendars.

    • littlemiao says:

      I need some scenes and backgrounds and props and stuff… nothing too cluttery. maybe a buttercup for Chun to sniff, or a real live butterfly perched on Sprocket’s nose. Okay, I think I’ve entered fully into the realm of fantasy here.

  8. incaunipocrit says:

    Reblogged this on Basil Wheel.

  9. Pingback: Miao Chronicles Highlights of 2011 | the miao chronicles

Miao & Purr!

