Sprocket is crazy for feathers

Feathers make Sprocket go crazy. I’m pretty sure that he must have hunted birds when he was a 2-pound lost little kitten hobbling through the Wisconsin countryside. I doubt he hunted peacocks, though. All the Miaos love the peacock feather, but no one matches Sprocket’s obsessive enthusiasm. If I’m not careful and he catches hold of it, we have a strenuous little tug-of-war and I barely manage to get it back in one piece. My fear is that he’ll choke on it. He has nearly choked on enough things (toys, hangers, blankets) for me to be justifiably paranoid.

crazykitten! 12-8-2011 1-20-11 PM

Thursday’s photo session started out with Lotus. Then Chun nicely asked to be included.

Pretty please let me wear my little blue beret (or at least pounce on the peacock feather).
choo 12-8-2011 1-16-30 PM

Sprocket bounced onto the bed and shortly thereafter seized the feather.
sprock 12-8-2011 1-14-48 PM

Lotus watched the Miaolings with benign batcattitude.
blueloto 12-8-2011 1-17-08 PM

Stay tuned for the results of today’s photo shoot. Somewhat disappointing (I blame Sprocket’s sprocketiness and my lack of skill in photographing black Kemi-cats) but still a few good shots.

This entry was posted in chun, lotus, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Sprocket is crazy for feathers

  1. Lotus is looking dapper. And Chun is looking enthralled. And Sprocket is looking like the cutest kitty on the face of the earth!!!

  2. elizabethannewrites says:

    Lovely pictures — and oh, my! That banner picture of a Sprockiss on Chun’s cheek is adorable!

  3. Lurkertype says:

    That crazed sprocketty look is about how TK looks sometimes when he’s playing.

    Lotus could not look any more handsome.

  4. leendadll says:

    Does Sprocket know how to take a bad picture?!? Soooo anerable!

  5. Chun and Lotus are FAMOUS! I just recognized them on the Scarborough Fair website. See – Santa HAS to bring Sprocket a red beret! He would be a much better model than their average grey cat… I’ll keep working on Santa…

  6. mizunogirl says:

    Wonderful! My favorite is the first picture of Lotus, I keep wondering hey where is the feather???

  7. nadbugs says:

    Somehow the contrast between the perky bow-tie and Sprockie’s crazed ferocious bitey really capture what the holiday spirit is all about for me. Is it over yet? Sorry. Deck the halls. Where’s my bottle.

  8. Dianda says:

    Hiro is crazy about feathers as well. He refuses to let go as soon as he got them. 😛

  9. Hahaha! Crazy Sprocket face!

  10. mcolmo says:

    This is way too cute!!! ❤

  11. robpixaday says:

    Haaaaa!!!! and Awwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!!!
    So wonderful!

  12. The Hook says:

    When it comes to cats, the eyes have it, right?

Miao & Purr!

