More on my Miaolings

Chun was annoyed by my efforts to move him closer to Sprockers to fit in the camera frame. Usually, I don’t find them napping so close together because Sprockers gets so sprocketty when he sees his big brother. I wish Sprockers could snuggle with Chun and me at night but I have to close him out of my room because he bothers Chun so much.

miaolings 11-19-2011 3-14-37 PM

My Miaolings have wings. It is harder to get winged Miaoling pictures than one might think. I put the wings on the wall because it is the only safe place for them.
miaolingwings 11-20-2011 9-38-31 AM

The little wings are butterfly wings. You can’t really see the antennae because they blend in with the glitter. The bigger wings are fairy wings. They both belonged to Chun, but he gave the little ones to Sprocket because he is a good big brother.

I have so many photo projects planned, but so far I haven’t had sun at the right time to make for a good photo session. My November goal of taking more better photos of more Miaos more or less failed.

This entry was posted in chun, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to More on my Miaolings

  1. Dianda says:

    Oooh, I would love to see those wings on the Miaolings!

  2. Hahah! They wouldn’t last long around here, either. The only ‘clothes’ Spot likes is his harness.

  3. Lauri says:

    In a year or so Sprocket will be less Sprockety all the time. Then he and Chun and you can have wonderful slumbers together!

  4. robpixaday says:

    Wow…they really have distinct personalities, don’t they? I’m glad that Sprocket and Chun manage even this much togetherness.
    And those WINGS! Wooooohoooooo!!!!!!! Beautiful!!!!!

    • littlemiao says:

      they *love* playing together. Having Sprocket around has mellowed Chun out so much. He tires himself out playing with little brother so he doesn’t bother his floofy uncles. But the corollary of that is that Sprocket thinks Chun = OMG PLAYTIME! so Chun can’t nap when he wants. I tell him that’s exactly how he makes his uncles feel.

      • robpixaday says:

        Oh!!! I thought it was a more contentious relationship than that. I’m sooooo glad they get along!! ::whew::
        I’ve never lived with more than one cat at a time. It’s really fascinating to see’hear how they interact with each other.
        ::waves to all of the Miaos::

  5. Now, those are some wings! You are a much better human than mine, Littlemiao!

Miao & Purr!

