floof in my food

I’m not sure why I started a food blog, but I did. I think I was curious about having multiple blogs on WP. Also, I wanted an additional incentive to improve my food photography. And since cooking food (and eating it) seems to be a (relatively) new passion of mine, I have plenty of material for a food blog. So I’m giving it a try.

floofinmyfood.wordpress.com

I’ve been changing the theme every few minutes. I want something with a photo banner and cheerfulness and a somewhat compact… still searching.

Ping is napping with Tashi, as usual. 🙂 I am sitting between Mani and Sprocket and blue blankie. They are keeping me warm and comfy.

sprock 11-13-2011 9-10-35 PM

and here is a photo of Mani and Ping from 2007. It gives you some idea of what Mani looks like on blue blankie because I am too lazy to take a photo now.
Ping and Mani snuggle-feets

This entry was posted in food, mani, ping, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to floof in my food

  1. Yay! I’m stalking you over there now too. 🙂
    Can I borrow one of your kitteh heaters? It’s cold here tonight

    • littlemiao says:

      yes, you may! please select the miao of your choosing (I’ll keep Chun to myself, though, and you probably want one of the floofier ones anyway). stay warm!

      you manage the 2 blog thing okay, but you have a clearer divide between yours… my floof blog and food blog are sure to overlap.

  2. Dianda says:

    It’s snowing on your blog!

  3. Oldcat says:

    You might want to try a “magazine” format that lets you keep some recipes on the front page for a while in a banner section. Twenty Eleven is one, the one Pedro uses is another.

  4. How did I miss this? Oh well, I’m subscribed to your food blog now! I’m going to have to try the deep dish greens, though I’ll have to find amaranth, which wasn’t at the local grocery. I also have no floof to add to my food, and there’s no substitute for that. 😦

Miao & Purr!

