Thankful for floof

To offset the complaining of my last post, here is a list of things I am thankful for.

1. My kitten Sprocket, his fairy godmother who rescued him off the side of the road, and the wonderful doctors and vet’s assistants who helped him.
sprock 9-20-2011 9-15-20 PM

2. Chun and his high maintenance personality. Without it, his peeps may never have given him to me!
10-12-10 chun face

3. Most of my family most of the time.

4. Having a great camera with which to photograph my Miaos.

5. Having wonderful supportive peeps on WP here to listen to my whining.

6. Prince Tantra-Tweets.
Tantra Blue-Eyes

7. All of the Brothers Miao.

8. The ability to cook edible (and sometimes even yummy!) food.

9. The effervescent personality of my kombucha.

10. Chickpeas.

This entry was posted in chun, littlemiao, miao brothers, prince tantra, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Thankful for floof

  1. littlemiao says:

    I am also thankful for cookies for breakfast.

  2. Dianda says:

    Happy Thanksgiving. 🙂

  3. nadbugs says:

    Dear LM — I was so with you — all the way to the bitter end. Chickpeas? I have never seen the point of chickpeas. Unless it would be to support the tahini in hummus. That is all. No, no other point, to those chalky dry nasty pale globules. So because I enjoy even your whining, which I don’t receive as whining but, instead, only as totally legitimate protests against a world gone wrong — I get to whine about chickpeas. And BTW LM? This is whining. What you do is not whining.

    • littlemiao says:

      Oh gosh, I cannot begin to list the fabulously yummy uses to which chickpeas can be put. I’m drooling with the mere thought of the millions of variations of chickpea curry. I have hummus almost daily. My father likes tahini to be dominant but I prefer the chickpeas. Tahini is delicious and indispensable to life, but chickpeas rule the world of legumes, and legumes rule my world of food. Lentils are a close second. Then comes black beans, then mung beans, and the hierarchy continues downward. Sometimes I eat a whole can of hummus-ified chickpeas in one sitting. Perhaps your chickpeas are less than satisfactory because of the brand? I find Eden organics to be the most delicious (also more affordable on amazon.com), but when I make my own I do admit that they usually have some chalkiness. I wish I could get Eden’s secret chickpea-boiling instructions.

      If you want to inflict my whining on yourself, you can email me for the password to my previous post. miaochronicles [at] gmail [dot] com. My father, though, is the one who has to endure my real whining.

      • littlemiao says:

        Wow, that was a lengthy reply. Clearly I can’t hide my love of chickpeas.

        • Wazeau says:

          Chickpeas. yum. I like em freshly sprouted, somethign about biting off the little tails then crunching them up is intensely satisfying. Oh and Happy Thanksgiving! Those blue eyes… those boppable noses. How can one not smile and feel thankful with those around.

      • nadbugs says:

        Ah! I just did this, even before reading this. Oh goody. A whine-fest. And about the chickpeas? Maybe I’m too old. Just canNOT see it. Even with all your encomiums. Encomi-yums? Won’t even give them that. Encomia.

  4. elizabethannewrites says:

    I’m thankful for YOU! Many hugs to you and all the Miaos (well, especially my Bear) on this day and always.

  5. Happy Fangsgiving to you and the Miaos! I’m thankful for all of you!
    *hug*

  6. Alexandra says:

    OMG! Chun’s eyes are totally the sea colour!

  7. IsobelandCat says:

    yup, love chickpeas too, though not as much as butter beans…

    • nadbugs says:

      GROAN! Bad to worse. Am I running with the wrong crowd here? I suppose somebody’s going to speak up for lima beans? I can’t stand this.

    • littlemiao says:

      Hmmm, I need to expand my experiences with butter beans so I can form an opinion. I didn’t like lima beans when I was little but maybe they deserve another chance. My love of chickpeas often blinds me to alternatives.

  8. I am thankful for you because of your beautiful photos, but mostly because of the honesty with which you share your world. And I am especially thankful for little Sprocket. He is so adorable that sometimes he makes me a little teary and I could burst with joy. And I’m not just saying that because of the resemblance.

    I am also thankful for the human that invented hummus because otherwise chickpeas are best used as cat toys. I have to mostly agree with Bugs on that one.

Miao & Purr!

