A little blue beret to match Chun’s eyes

I got a blue beret for Chun. I was kind of nervous about it. I’ve always wanted him to wear hats but I have no hat-making skills and cats don’t generally take kindly to hats. Random internet paths led me to a milliner (ToScarboroughFair) on etsy who makes Chun-blue hats for cats. So I got Chun a hat. And wonder of wonders, he likes his hat! If he looks at all miffed in the following photos it is because a) he is about to be sprocketted, b) he is trying to look expressive for the photos, c) he just had a frustrating photo session with fairy wings, or d) he is getting annoyed by the feather I keep waving in his face to get his attention. Chun is hardworking, patient, and very very cute. Thank you, Chun, for consenting to wear your little blue beret with such good humor.

bluechoo 11-3-2011 10-52-43 AM

a Chun-blue beret
bluechoo 11-3-2011 10-52-32 AM

bluechoo 11-3-2011 10-44-55 AM
bluechoo 11-3-2011 10-46-38 AM
blue choo 11-3-2011 10-46-16 AM

Oh noes, Sprocket is approaching!
bluechoo 11-3-2011 10-49-38 AM

This entry was posted in chun and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to A little blue beret to match Chun’s eyes

  1. Laurie says:

    Oh. My. God. You and Chun have outdone yourselves! This is amazingly adorable!!

  2. elizabethannewrites says:

    So very adorable… my favorite has to be the anticisprocktory pre-pounce pose, with beret intact. (You wouldn’t believe how difficult that word was to figure out…)

  3. nadbugs says:

    ‘E is positivement chic comme une très bien habillés Français. Ou est le fromage? Il faut le manger immediatement. Avec un croissant idealment.

  4. Don’t mind me…I’m back again….

  5. Brown Suga' says:

    Squeeeeeee! It does match his eyes perfectly and he carries it so well.

  6. I’m not usually one to remark on a boy cat’s appearance, but Chun looks stunning in his little blue beret. That was definitely NOT a frivolous purchase.

  7. Oldcat says:

    He’s wondering where his easel and pallet of paints are…

  8. Lurkertype says:

    Sooooo handsome and cute at the same time! Oooh la la!

    In the second to last one, he is definitely an artiste. He even looks like he’s in front of a painted canvas.

    Get him to wear his beret while pawing at a painting!

    • littlemiao says:

      That’s my plan! He loves pawing at paintings so it shouldn’t be too hard.

      Your other comment reminded me that I ought to be doing my experimenting for Thanksgiving now. I don’t want to give vegans a bad name, since this will likely be their first and only exposure to meat-free dairy-free cooking.

      • Lurkertype says:

        It will be just like “Why Cats Paint”.

        Yes, it’s less than 3 weeks till Thanksgiving, so you need to start now to perfect it. Although I think you have the cookies down.

  9. Lurkertype says:

    (oh, and the new Saveur magazine has a bunch of vegetarian Thanksgiving recipes!)

  10. minlit says:

    Your cats are superstars. This is why they call it a cat walk. They should be there! (mind you, their photographer isn’t bad either!)

  11. Lauri says:

    Very nicely done, littlem! 🙂

  12. Jaypo says:

    Wun sez eet lak “Shun” en francais, ewe knoh. Quel artist!

  13. mariser says:

    on the first pic Chun is all “pensive artiste” – looking for his muse, p’haps.

    all the pics are lovely as always

  14. robpixaday says:

    OH MY GOSH!!!!!
    SOOOOOOOOOOOO wonderful!
    Chunderful
    Life is a ChunBeret!!!!
    You’re a photowizard and Shun is the next supermodel. LOVE the beret.

    Gorgeous pictures, all.
    I esp love the last one. His expression is priceless!!!

  15. Wazeau says:

    Gorgeous. And the hat is cute too!

  16. lauowolf says:

    Born to wear a beret.
    And so lucky in finding a home where his necessary hat is provided!
    Think of all the beret-less cats…. ah, no, don’t. Too sad.
    A fund for Hats for Cats?
    Remember, they aren’t all beret cats, after all.
    We need tiny fedoras, puny panamas, cat caps!
    (And he is the best cat model ever as well!)

  17. Laurie says:

    Fairy wings? I’d love to see that. Or Sprocket in fairy wings would also be adorable.

    • littlemiao says:

      I will share pictures soon, but it is tough getting the right angles for wing photos. Maybe you peeps can give me ideas. Chun has two pairs of wings – small glittery butterfly wings and larger fairy wings. He kindly allows Sprocket to wear the butterfly wings.

      • I think it would be really cute to get a pic of you (with your back turned so you still have anonymity) wearing the fairy wings with Sprocket in the butterfly wings (his back also turned) and looking up at you

        • littlemiao says:

          Awwww. That would be adorable. Chun’s fairy wings are too small for me though. 😦 My brother did costume design for a production of Midsummer Night’s Dream so maybe he can make me some. There’s an idea if I ever dress up for Halloween – me and my miaolings in fairy-butterfly wings.

  18. Pingback: Miao Chronicles Highlights of 2011 | the miao chronicles

Miao & Purr!

