Little Miao’s Post-Caturday To-Do List & November Goals & Miaoling Costume Ideas

Since I enjoyed the challenge of posting something vegan-related almost every day for almost a month, I have decided to give myself a couple goals for November.

1. Take daily Miao photos, rotating between Miaos so that everyone gets equal coverage.
2. Forgotten already, but it was really cool and worthwhile. *sigh*

And today’s to-do list:
– buy groceries before it rains
– make cookies! (perhaps pumpkin chocolate chip, thanks to Stephel!)
– choose wallet photos of Sprocket
– do all the cleaning that I have been putting off (or at least part of it)
– read to Sprocket

My Miaolings want me to take them trick-or-treating. I hate to disappoint them, but I don’t think all the candy would be good for their teef. If we get any trick-or-treaters, I will give them raw carrots and kale. If they are feline, I will give them bonito flakes.

Sprocket wants to go as a bundle of kitten Kitteh & Pip’s bindl!
sprocket bundle 10-26-2011 2-59-55 PM

Chun wants to go as a buttercup squash.
squash 9-28-2011 1-45-11 PM

kitten bindl
sprocket bundle 10-26-2011 2-59-59 PM

This entry was posted in food, littlemiao and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Little Miao’s Post-Caturday To-Do List & November Goals & Miaoling Costume Ideas

  1. Oldcat says:

    Perhaps a third goal would be to remember the second goal.

  2. Lurkertype says:

    Sprockey makes a fine bindl! I’m sure his pal Pip would be proud of him.

  3. Lurkertype says:

    (You should send the picture to ApeLad)

    • littlemiao says:

      I should! Maybe I can convince Sprocket to re-do the photo shoot with one of my comics. I have one where Kitteh is holding the bindl.

      I love the ones where he carries Pip in the bindl.

  4. If we get any trick-or-treaters, I will give them raw carrots and kale.

    Seriously? If I did that, our house would be a solid mass of toilet paper and broken eggs. The kids around here don’t like people messing with their candy. We had 70+ tricksters come to our door last year, and unless it rains, I’m guessing we’ll have more of the same.

    Of course, if I hand out the candy, I’ll probably be giving the kids colds as well. 😉

    Sprocket looks cute in violet. Chun looks like he’s lining up a croquet shot with the squashes.

  5. nadbugs says:

    One word, miaolings: Grasshoppers. Well two words. Grasshopper thoraxes. Three more. Not grasshopper legs.

    • littlemiao says:

      I’m afraid if my Miaolings met a grasshopper, they would devour it head and tail. Do grasshoppers have tails? I had a pet grasshopper when I was little, one of those little ones in a tiny woven cage in China. I can’t remember what happened to it. We fed it little slivers of cucumber.

      • nadbugs says:

        Oh no. Please don’t tell me things like this. My grip on my version of reality is tenuous enough. I can’t handle the truth. (That grasshoppers are sweet little beings too.) Even the beings over at the Katnip Lounge. Tell you what. The one thing I can stay stable about is: Fleas. I do not like fleas. I have never liked fleas, I do not presently like them, and I will not like them. I do not mind if they become extinct. (But even fleas can be in circuses. Shoot. Why can’t I just stay insensitive for more than one minute.)

  6. Sprocket is a purrfect version of Pip in a bindl. Chun is squishy, so he could make a good squash.
    Are you going to try for NaBloPoMo?

    • littlemiao says:

      I might as well since I’ve been posting daily anyways. I’ve never done it before so I need to figure out how to sign up.

      Squishy Chun. He likes eating squash so now he wants to be a squash. Sprocket squashes him all the time.

Miao & Purr!

