Chun on orange

More Chun photos from yesterday’s session. Chun is such a great model. He looks where I ask him to, his stripes are always in perfect order, and he is as patient with photo shoots as he is with mouse-hunting. I find it very touching that my First Miaoling, who at one time seemed intent on driving me insane with insomnia, supports my photographic efforts so wholeheartedly. I think he enjoys the attention of the camera (almost?) as much as he enjoys snuggles.

chun 10-26-2011 2-56-54 PM
chun 10-26-2011 2-56-48 PM
chun 10-26-2011 2-56-40 PM
chun 10-26-2011 3-02-07 PM
chun 10-26-2011 2-56-20 PM

This entry was posted in chun and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Chun on orange

  1. nadbugs says:

    thud Knocked out.

  2. Alexandra says:

    Brilliant! I like him so much! What’s the right way to say his name with “u” like in “put” or “cup”?

    • littlemiao says:

      How to pronounce his name… that is a good question. Maybe I should do an audio of it.

      The “u” is similar to the “u” in “put”.

      “ch” is like the “ch” sound in “choo-choo train”. Chun the Choo-Choo Train. Sometimes I call him Choo-Choo Chun.

  3. Vanessa says:

    My heart just melted a little. ❤

  4. minlit says:

    Super photos! But I can’t see a like button? Am I being dim?

  5. Wazeau says:

    The second photo, with the ear bent by the floor and the paw tilted just so over the chest, really tugs at my heartstrings. Lovely fellow. Or I guess that should be “handsome” fellow.

  6. AuntieBellum says:

    Aww, sweet Chun! Such a handsome boy!

    Oh, and…

    *boop*

  7. robpixaday says:

    He’s glowing with sweetness and cat-joy!
    WONDERFULWONDERFULWONDERFULWONDERFULWONDERFUL pictures of a WONDERFULWONDERFULWONDERFULWONDERFULWONDERFUL Chun.

Miao & Purr!

