Poor Photographically Neglected Chun

I have recently noticed a major disparity in the number of photos I have of each of my Miaolings.

Sprocket has 300, which comes to 100/month since his adoption
Chun has a little over 420, which comes to about 20/month since his adoption last year

This is not right! 100 photos/month seems reasonable. A mere 20/month is neglectful and inexcusable. I hope I can make it up to him by taking plentiful Chun photos over the coming months. My goal is to double his modeling portfolio by the end of the year. That is, good studio-quality photos, not just random snapshots. Chun might not have the aptitude for studying like Sprocket, but he is very good at looking incredibly cute while posing for photos. In fact, he’s better than Sprocket because he is less Sprocketty and doesn’t feel a need to bop the camera when it gets close.

chun 9-11-2011 4-22-00 PM
chun 9-11-2011 4-23-27 PM
please beep the chun nose

This entry was posted in chun, miaolings, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Poor Photographically Neglected Chun

  1. So…beautiful! Must…pet!!!!

  2. Wazeau says:

    I love the way his whiskers tilt downwards. That pink nose though, does beg for bopping.

  3. nadbugs says:

    Aaaaaaaahhhhhh. Where to begin. The sinuousness, going in several directions at once, all of them harmonious. The paws, reflecting the beading on the table. The startling contrast between the dilute-tabby stripes, the blue eyes, the tabby-orange-black nose. The eyes. The eyes. I am hypnotized. By the eyes.

  4. martinjh99 says:

    Lovely pics LilM – Helps you have a handsome subject!!!

  5. He looks so huggable! Will you hug him for me?
    And you’re right…we do need more pictures of Chun and the rest of the Miaos!

  6. Mr. Guilt says:

    Hansom Chun!

    It seems with a DSLR, I tend to shoot 50-100 shots in a session (or more). The session that produced my six month post was about 120, with another 240 at the zoo. This resulted in about 10% I felt worth spending time cropping, tweaking, and posting. Not to say there weren’t other good ones; the 10% was the top of the pack.

  7. robpixaday says:

    Awwwww………Chun is wistful……sweet……incredibly handsome…..and apparently very patient with your recent modeling choices. I’ve been missing him; didn’t want to ask why we weren’t seeing his adorableness as often.

    Hooray!! He’s back!!!!!
    And those are luscious pix.

  8. Aw, Chun, it’s always like that for the big brother: everyone wants to see pictures of the new little brother, but you’re treated like old news. But soon Sprocket will be a big boy too, and then you guys can have adventures together. Provided he doesn’t drive you crazy first. 😉

    • littlemiao says:

      Funny enough, Sprocket has actually made Chun *less* crazy. He was so difficult for the first year I had him, in terms of not allowing me to sleep at night. Now that Sprocket has given him a taste of insomnia, he has improved considerably.

  9. Lurkertype says:

    It is important to document Sprocket’s growing up. They change so fast, and then so very little as the years go on. I mean, it’s hard to tell a photo of a 3 year old cat from a 10 year old one.

    But once someone gets less sprocketty, they’ll look so handsome together!

    We do need photos of the older Miao Bros, since we don’t know how long they’ll be with us. 😦 We’ve already lost Ramses and Prince T, we need photos of the others. I liked the last few photos of Ram, he looked old but dignified. He earned his rumpled fur.

    Oooh, how about the South Park versions of Chun and Sprocks?

    • littlemiao says:

      😦 You’re right. I need to take more pictures of everyone. I need some systematic way to do it. I feel so scared because Tweets was younger than most of the other Miao Brothers.

      I need someone to organize a schedule for me, like a day of the week for each Brother.

      South Park Miaos! I need to excavate them from the archives that I hopefully rescued from Vox when it sank. The set should be completed, but I don’t know where the generator thingy is online.

  10. Lauri says:

    He is purrfect, as always!
    You have nothing to feel guilty about….our furkids know that sometimes the youngsters, or those in need, get more photo ops…but it all evens out in the end. 🙂

    • littlemiao says:

      Thank you! I think Chun is very understanding, but he’s also sensitive and I don’t want to hurt his feelings.

      He is such a good kitty conscience. When I stay up too late or watch too much Netflix, he stares at me and meows reprovingly.

Miao & Purr!

