OMG NEW CHUN PHOTOS!!!!!!!11!!!

Today the sun cooperated, if briefly, for an afternoon photo session.

chun 10-26-2011 3-02-09 PM

I used my new 35mm lens (refurbished, so not technically new). It is the second lens I have bought for my camera, not including the kit lens that I never use. I suppose a 35mm is similar to a 50mm, but I found that I was able to get a lot closer to the subject – namely, Chun-Chun. He is such a good kitty model. Occasionally he got distracted by Sprocket. At one point, he got sprocketted and that made him glarey.

chun 10-26-2011 3-01-50 PM

Overall, he was very sweet and composed.
chun 10-26-2011 3-02-22 PM

Sprockey inevitably got photographed too. Here his is nomming on a mousie-tail.
sprock 10-26-2011 3-04-06 PM

This entry was posted in chun, miaolings, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to OMG NEW CHUN PHOTOS!!!!!!!11!!!

  1. Lauri says:

    *Squee Out Loud* !!!

    Fantastic Chun photos! And…Sprockie…well, of course! 🙂

  2. Chun’s beautiful blue eyes light up against the red scarf in the background. And Sprocket looks fearsome with the mousie tail between his teeth!

    • littlemiao says:

      thank you, HG! The background is a patched silk skirt, sort of sarong-style. I know silk isn’t strictly vegan and although I consider myself strictly strict, I accept gifts of silk, mostly on Chun’s behalf because he loves the texture beneath his declawed pawses. When Sprocket got hold of the skirt he started to nom on it so it probably has toof-marks in it.

  3. Alexandra says:

    YOU ARE GREAT!
    I’m sorry for the caps lock, but I am sitting here amazed! Fantastic photos! The lens seems to be perfect, great focus, very pleasant background blur. But the main thing – you chose such a stunning background! It all looks like a postcard, really. My favourite is the second one – it’s just perfect with everything in the right place – light, color, composition. Outstanding!
    So cool!

    • littlemiao says:

      Why thank you for the nice words! For the background, I used one of my skirts – the kind that wraps around. I will have to hunt through my stuff to find more good backgrounds. It makes all the difference.

      • Laurie says:

        I found that about backgrounds making all the difference when I was doing adoption-site shots for my rescue group. I always used a brightly colored contrasting towel as a background and it really showed them off so much better than just taking their photo in a bathroom.

        My shots were never as good as yours are. You could be a professional cat photographer.

  4. jimmie chew says:

    go to my blog http://www.jimmiechew.wordpress.com for MTV casting info
    tell her Sprockets story, Sprocket might be good for it!!!
    Good luck

  5. robpixaday says:

    ::climbs onto the keyboard and applauds wildly::

    Fantastic, lovely, gorgeous!
    Chun is the master of expressions. Sprocket is energy personified. And YOU are a brilliant photographer!!

  6. doranyc says:

    You really should be getting paid for this. So much talent.

  7. Lurkertype says:

    I would buy a book of your kitty photos. Or a calendar. Or both!

    I’m glad you call him Chun-Chun. I always call him that in my head.

  8. Pingback: Miao Chronicles Highlights of 2011 | the miao chronicles

Miao & Purr!

