Kittens encourage sloth and gluttony

Sprocket has finally been introduced to blue blankie. Not sure why it took so long, as neither of them are shy. They have quickly become good friends and both are tempting me to take another nap.

blueblankie 10-23-2011 1-38-41 PM
blueblankie 10-23-2011 1-38-32 PM

soft kitten tummy, soft blue blankie
blueblankie 10-23-2011 1-38-15 PM

Unfortunately, blue blankie makes me sleepy too. A combination of no running and large amounts of food have made me considerably more lethargic than usual. I think that Sprocket’s appetite is contagious. He eats until his round little tummy is so full it is as bouncy as a basketball. I appear to be doing the same and then passing out napping for long hours, in competition with Mani the Marathon Napper.

irresistible influence
sprock 10-23-2011 2-30-24 PM

If Sprocket weren’t leading me astray, I would be doing the following:
1. cleaning my room for the first time in weeks (still sleeping on the floor of my brother’s old room, having decided that it is more comfortable for me and more handicap accessible for Sprocket.)
2. putting away laundry (related to #1)
3. Evicting dustbunnies from the upstairs
4. Cleaning litter boxes (the joy never ends!)
5. Making chocolate chip cookies (and hoping there are enough left over for Papa Miao to take to school…)
6. Doing dishes (an endless and thankless task, like #2-4)
7. Finding my Folger’s edition of “A Midsummer Night’s Dream” so that I can read it to Sprocket. It has been missing for months and months. šŸ˜¦ The mouses probably borrowed it.
and I almost forgot #8: Cleaning the bathroom.

This entry was posted in littlemiao, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Kittens encourage sloth and gluttony

  1. Wazeau says:

    I completely blame my four fellow inhabitants for the semi-squalor in which I live. If I wasn’t working so hard to make them happy and spoiled, I too would dust more often! I do keep the kitty litter and cages clean. My bathroom, however…. another story.

    • littlemiao says:

      After cleaning so many bathrooms, our own become rather low priority. I used to clean my bathroom to procrastinate during midterms and finals, but now that I am not a student any more, I am no longer driven to such extremities.

  2. Laurie says:

    Okay, now the upside-down face on blue blankie is my choice for wallet photo for your brother. Totes adorbz!

  3. Goodness, his cuteness knows no bounds!

    I’d say #8 is the least fun thing to do on your list

    • littlemiao says:

      Also the least likely to get done… Last night, all I did was litter boxes, putting away of (some) laundry and some cleaning. If only the Miao Brothers could motivate me to do more cleaning.

  4. jimmie chew says:

    sprocky looks so cute, we want to catnap him

  5. You do realize that this is exactly how we’re going to achieve world domination, right? One by one we’re converting humans to sloth and gluttony so some day we can take over… The cuter the kitty, the easier the conversion. And Sprocket is probably the cutest kitty I’ve seen. (It’s the beautiful coloring!)

  6. Lurkertype says:

    Blue blankie is always the best Miao photo backdrop.

  7. I agree with Laurie, you just made the choice of wallet photos that much harder. I do love the upside-down smile, but I also like the second pose with the drowsy gaze on Sprocket’s face. You might consider starting a portfolio in case he wants a career in modeling.

    I hate doing the dishes and cleaning the bathroom, but at least, when they’re done for the day, they’re done. Dustbunny hunting is forever.

    • littlemiao says:

      Perhaps he can do some modelling to help pay for university (but of course, I’m expecting he’ll get a full scholarship plus stipend).

      Dustbunny hunting is forever…. sigh…. The kitties enjoy it so much more than I do.

  8. That is one comfortable-looking cat. The blanket would make a perfect cat-sized wizard’s robe as well.

  9. Redscylla says:

    Oooooooooh, Sprocky and the blue blanky are making me want to take a nap.

Miao & Purr!

