Sprocket’s First Baby Album +++ Choose your favorite Sprocket wallet-sized photo!!!!!!

Awhile ago, I put together a baby album to give to Sprocket’s fairy godmother. I used Snapfish, which I have used in the past because it has some kind of special connection with flickr that makes it easier to manage my photos. The photobook was completed just when Sprocket graduated from his donut collar, so all of the photos are earlier donutty ones. Can you believe that Sprocket has only been donut-free for a month? No longer confined to his room, his food supply became effectively un-limitable and he has almost doubled in size.

sprocky photobook 10-12-2011 6-19-47 PM
sprocket photobook 10-12-2011 6-19-57 PM

He likes to chomp on things – people, kitties, food, books, it doesn’t really matter. Chun is also a chomper.

The two photobooks I received had a printing flaw on every other page. I called Snapfish and they were very courteous and helpful and immediately sent out two more, which were perfect. That left me with four photobooks, three of which have been distributed. The flash has distorted the album cover color somewhat – it is actually a purple-lilacy color. My mother is of the opinion that Sprocket goes with red, not with purple. But Sprocket likes purple best. Chun had the good sense to choose a favorite color that matches his overall color scheme (light blue, like his eyes), but Sprocket is more spontaneous. In any case, I think that purple goes well with black and white.

I have wallet photos of Chun and now I need some of Sprocket. My brother actually carries Chun’s around (along with an awful senior picture of mine). Sprocket needs some representation.

Which do you think would be best? You can choose one or two, or even suggest one not pictured here. On some of them, I may zoom in on the face a little more and/or touch up his dirty kitten face.

1. Serious
sprocket profile

2. Cookie
sprocket cookie 10-12-2011 6-20-32 PM

3. Donutty Sprocket
Sprocky

4. Classic donut
sheng

5. Purple
Sprocket Fall Portrait

6. Purple squash
squash 9-28-2011 1-42-14 PM

This entry was posted in chun, you-sheng "sprocket" and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Sprocket’s First Baby Album +++ Choose your favorite Sprocket wallet-sized photo!!!!!!

  1. Laurie says:

    Since it will be a small photo, I would go with the one that has Sprocket’s face biggest in it, which is also my fave, the #4, Classic Donut.

  2. Oldcat says:

    If you want to show more ear and body that #4, I like #5

  3. #1, 3, or 5. I’m so odd…

  4. Redscylla says:

    I’m voting for Classic Donut or Purple Squash! But not for Hawt Donut. 😉

  5. robpixaday says:

    Cookie-Chomping!! #2!
    Tight crop and you’re all set. Soooooooooooo adroable! and tasty. too.

  6. robpixaday says:

    And that album is great!

  7. Wazeau says:

    I love them all, but I gotta go with the cookie monster!

  8. Alexandra says:

    Do I understand correctly and you want a photo that you would carry around in your wallet? Will it be removable? I just thought you could glue two photos together, so that you’d have two sides of one card both with photos on. But it’s just an idea. I’d choose number 2 or number 6 as they both show him in action and actions shots usually bring more memories.

    I loved the album colour. I think red could be too aggressive and bright for such a soft lovely kitty.

    • littlemiao says:

      The wallet photo is more for my brother than me, because he carries Chun’s photo around, he should have one of Sprocket as well. Double-sided would be perfect. That is a great idea.

      I think Sprocket has some red times (aggressive and bright), but usually he is a soft lovely purple kitty. 🙂

  9. Lauri says:

    I LOVE No. 6. Purple.
    I think Sprockie looks fantastic with purple! And I love him chomping on his photobooks!

  10. Lauri says:

    Ya know…I just thought that if it was a wallet size maybe even a crop/closer up of Purple six would work! I love his face staring expectantly at his Kitten Future!

  11. AuntieBellum says:

    The closeup with the whisker-splosion or the squashy one. Those are my favorites.

  12. jimmie chew says:

    we like them all but the best are the purple and the cookie!!
    we love sprocket in any photo he is just too cute!!!
    looks like he is doing very well, so glad he is happy!!!

  13. Sandy says:

    #6 is my fav. I like the idea of double-sided pictures.

  14. littlemiao says:

    Papa Miao votes for 2 & 6

    • Drude says:

      I agree with Papa Miao, 2 & 6 are the funniest and cutest pictures, I’d choose 2 just because it’s sharper and more actionny.

      1 and 4 might work better for wallet-portrait purposes though, because it’s ONLY him…
      Which one did you choose?

  15. The wallet photos I carry of my children are head-and-shoulders shots. They’re the classic high school class photos, not especially artistic, but there’s a smile on their faces and they seem to be looking at the camera/you, the viewer. So I guess I’d pick a nice head-and-shoulders photo for Sprocket—#6 with the squash as a cute fall prop.

  16. nadbugs says:

    My Bean is late responding so everybody else has said everything important. All the Bean has to contribute is this note following. Over the top as usual. You see what i have to put up with. Does the word “cool” mean nothing to her? I despair. Your friend, Bugs

    When I first visited your site, I almost had a heart attack looking at the “Classic” that you’ve used as a masthead. You just couldn’t improve on this, as wonderful as all the other pictures are. It’s a million times more powerful when you include more of that adorable face. Ka-POW!!! Sincerely, Nadbugs

  17. e2thec says:

    4 and 6 – 4 is an amazing portrait shot.

  18. 4 really shows his whiskers to advantage but 6 is my favorite.

    Lizzie & 3 kitties

  19. Val says:

    #5. I’m, sure that Sprocket would like to forget the doughnut days so keeping a wallet photo of him would be wrong. Doughnut photos are good for memories, but wallet photos are for showing off the kids to people so you need a doughnutless photo!.

    • littlemiao says:

      I don’t think he can remember the donut at all, but there was a time when we couldn’t picture him without it. 🙂 He’s really floofed out since then, so I think I do need something more recent to give to my brother as well.

  20. Lurkertype says:

    4 is Classic Sprocket at his finest. Who even notices the donut when those whiskers are there?

  21. Pingback: Little Miao’s Post-Caturday To-Do List & November Goals & Miaoling Costume Ideas | the miao chronicles

Miao & Purr!

